Dua Lipa's New Album: Everything We Know Including Release Date, Collaborations, Tracklist & Title

14 October 2019, 12:50

Dua Lipa's #DL2 album is in due to be released soon
Dua Lipa's #DL2 album is in due to be released soon. Picture: Getty

Dua Lipa's second album #DL2 is already on the cards and we couldn't be more hyped, especially as the star has been teasing its name and concept for so long!

Dua Lipa's new album #DL2 is in the works as the singer promises to deliver another set of chart-smashing songs.

Dua Lipa's first self-titled album has been a worldwide success thanks to the likes of tunes such as 'Hotter Than Hell', 'Blow Your Mind' and 'New Rules'. However it looks like Dua isn't finished yet – last year she confirmed she'll be bringing out another LP full of tracks "you can dance to".

> WATCH: Dua Lipa Covered Troye Sivan's 'My My My!' And It's Actually Beautiful

Dua Lipa has been teasing her new album for a long time
Dua Lipa has been teasing her new album for a long time. Picture: Dua Lipa/Instagram

In an interview with GQ, Dua opened up on some details about the new album, "It is a pop album that you’re going to be able to dance to, but a lot of the songs are sad - they’re about heartbreak and they’re about going through some emotional manipulation.”

She continued, “It kind of sucks that that’s the thing that really triggers my creativity, but happy things don’t seem to do it for me.”

Dua Lipa has since archived her entire Instagram and Twitter account, signifying that a new album is most definitely on the cards!

Dua Lipa sports a new blonde look
Dua Lipa sports a new blonde look. Picture: Dua Lipa/Instagram

Here's everything you need to know about Dua's new album including the release date, songs and collaborations:

What has Dua Lipa revealed about the new album?

On 3 April Dua had some help from musical legend Nile Rodgers, who helped bring "live instrumentation" to her creations. Sharing a series of photos of them in the studio with her 28.2 million Instagram followers, the pop star wrote: "I want to keep you all in and part of the process so as I’m slowly going on and starting to finish songs for my next album, yesterday was truly one for the books.

"After touring for so long I realised after having such a predominately electronic album as my first it needed a lot more live instrumentation. This album I'm doing exactly that. I was in the studio last night with the legend @nilerodgers and I was on the brink of tears as I saw more life being brought into these records!"

Will there be any collaborations?

If Dua's Instagram account is anything to go by we could be in store for an Ariana Grande collaboration! Dua posted a selfie of the pair back in January 2018 and now, we'll just have to wait and see.

When will Dua's second album be released?

The singer has only just started hinting at any type of release date, saying it's not quite ready yet, but 'shaping up nicely' and even has an album title! There have been rumours on Twitter that the album and/or single is due to be released on November 1st 2019.

Earlier in the year Dua wrote, "I’m actually going in next week to start finishing production on some songs, add all the live instruments etc. I’ll try keep you all in the loop as it’s happening. Crazy fun exciting few weeks ahead" in another tweet to her millions of fans!

What songs can we expect to see on the tracklist?

With Dua bringing out a new extended edition of her debut album on October 19th, we're expecting a whole new batch of songs when she brings out her second album.

Although Dua's remaining tight lipped about any actual details until she's '100 per cent sure', she told fans on Twitter the album is 'quite conceptual'!

>Download Our Brand New App For All The Latest Dua Lipa News

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Dance Monkey artwork
  2. 2
    Turn Me On feat. Vula artwork
  3. 3
    Ride It artwork
  4. 4
    Memories artwork
  5. 5
    Outnumbered artwork
  6. 6
    God Is A Dancer artwork
  7. 7
    Higher Love artwork
  8. 8
    The Last Time artwork
  9. 9
    10,000 Hours artwork
  10. 10
    Circles artwork
  11. 11
    Good As Hell artwork
  12. 12
    Senorita artwork
  13. 13
    Don't Call Me Angel artwork
  14. 14
  15. 15
    How Do You Sleep? artwork
  16. 16
  17. 17
    Someone You Loved (ID9 Remix) artwork
  18. 18
    Liar artwork
  19. 19
    Hold Me While You Wait artwork
  20. 20
  21. 21
    Take Me Back To London artwork
  22. 22
    Sorry artwork
  23. 23
  24. 24
    Ladbroke Grove artwork
  25. 25
    South Of The Border artwork
  26. 26
    Graveyard artwork
  27. 27
    Post Malone artwork
  28. 28
    3 Nights artwork
  29. 29
    Be Honest artwork
  30. 30
    Strike A Pose artwork
  31. 31
    Beautiful People artwork
  32. 32
    Taste (Make It Shake) artwork
  33. 33
  34. 34
    Both artwork
  35. 35
    Stack It Up artwork
  36. 36
    Motivation artwork
  37. 37
  38. 38
  39. 39
    Truth Hurts artwork
  40. 40
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
Visit the site