Nicki Minaj's New 'Pink Friday 2' Album: Release Date, Tour & More

8 December 2023, 09:54

Nicki Minaj is releasing 'Pink Friday 2'
Nicki Minaj is releasing 'Pink Friday 2'. Picture: Nicki Minaj/Twitter

Listen to this article

Loading audio...

By Kathryn Knight

Nicki Minaj has released her new album Pink Friday 2 – and confirmed a tour! Here are all the details.

Nicki Minaj released her album at the end of 2023, after having to push back the release date from earlier this year.

'Pink Friday 2's release date is 8th December, pushing it back from 17th November so that it comes out on her birthday instead.

Nicki promised that fans 'will love this album', which is a follow-up to her iconic record which dropped in 2010. If the bombshell release news wasn't enough to get fans hyped, Nicki also announced she's heading on tour(!), news of which will come later this year.

Here's all the deets on Nicki's 2023 album...

Nicki Minaj is coming back with new music
Nicki Minaj is coming back with new music. Picture: Getty

When did Nicki Minaj's 'Pink Friday 2' album come out?

Nicki Minaj's fifth album 'Pink Friday 2' was released on 8th December 2023 after she had to push back the release date twice for reasons unknown. The album was originally meant to be released in October, she then changed it to 17th November and currently it's set to come out on 8th December.

Nicki explained to YouTuber Kai Cenat that they had to push back the date because vinyl records weren't available until December.

In her announcement post about the album's updated release date, the rap queen told her followers: "I love you guys so much. I am so grateful for the years of support and love you guys have given me. At times maybe I didn’t even deserve all that you have poured into me.

"Nonetheless, you. will. love. this. album," she concluded, adding that her tour starts in early 2024.

Nicki released her first single from the album 'The Last Time I Saw You' on streaming platforms on 1st September and it sounds incredible.

Nicki Minaj attends the Met Gala

What is Nicki Minaj's 2023 album called?

Nicki's upcoming album is called 'Pink Friday 2', a sequel to 'Pink Friday' which will be released within the same month her iconic EP was released in a whole 13 years ago.

'Pink Friday' was a generation-defining album when Nicki released the record on 22 November 2010 and included bangers like 'Super Bass', 'Blazin' and 'Here I Am'.

What's the album cover for 'Pink Friday 2'?

Nicki has finally unveiled the album artwork for 'Pink Friday 2', revealing a pink-themed photo of herself on half of a train carriage floating above a glistening city. Always one to treat her fans, Nicki confirmed there's another album cover on the way and that the first is just one of two.

Dressed an an all-white outfit and with an intricate head piece placed in her long ombre pink hair, Nicki looks like an actual goddess in the shoot.

What's on the track list for 'Pink Friday 2'?

Here's the full track list for Nicki Minaj's new album:

  • Are You Gone Already
  • Barbie Dangerous
  • FTCU
  • Beep Beep
  • Fallin 4 U
  • Let Me Calm Down (Feat J. Cole)
  • RNB (Feat. Lil Wayne and Tate Kobang)
  • Pink Birthday
  • Needle (Feat. Drake)
  • Cowgirl (Feat. Lourdiz)
  • Everybody (Feat. Lil Uzi Vert)
  • Big Difference
  • Red Ruby Da Sleaze
  • Forward From Trini (Feat. Skillibeng and Skeng)
  • Pink Friday Girls
  • Super Freaky Girl
  • Bahm Bahm
  • My Life
  • Nicki Hendrix (Feat. Future)
  • Blessings (Feat. Tasha Cobbs Leonard)
  • Last Time I Saw You
  • Just the Memories

OneRepublic’s Ryan Tedder reveals how he wrote One Direction, Adele, and Beyoncé songs | Capital

And here's what was on the original 'Pink Friday' track list all those years ago:

  • I'm The Best
  • Roman's Revenge (Ft. Eminem)
  • Did It On'em
  • Right Thru Me
  • Fly (Ft. Rihanna)
  • Save Me
  • Moment 4 Life (Ft. Drake)
  • Check It Out by Nicki Minaj &
  • Blazin' (Ft. Kanye West)
  • Here I Am
  • Dear Old Nicki
  • Your Love
  • Last Chance (Ft. Natasha Bedingfield)
  • Super Bass
  • Blow Ya Mind
  • Muny
  • Girls Fall Like Dominoes
  • Catch Me
  • Wave Ya Hand
  • Roman’s Revenge

Listen live to Capital, and catch up on any shows you missed, on Global Player.