Perrie Edward's Paris Lyric In New Song 'Only You' Has Got Fans Freaking Out

22 June 2018, 11:47

Perrie Edwards

Little Mix's brand new collaboration with Cheat Codes has got everyone talking!

When we get new Little Mix songs in our lives, there's only one thing we can really really do - listen to them on repeat until we know all the words obviously!

So when the ladies teamed up with Cheat Codes for new single 'Only You', that's exactly what we did and there's one lyric which Perrie Edwards sings that has got people screaming.

> Little Mix Fans' Viral Tribute For 'Only You' Is Showcasing The Power Of The Mixers

In the first verse of 'Only You', Perrie sings, 'Paris never feels the same, when the streets all call your name' and considering that the song is about missing a loved one after a break up, it's naturally caught the attention of fans.


A post shared by Perrie Edwards (@perrieedwards) onApr 8, 2018 at 6:58am PDT

Perrie dated former One Direction star Zayn Malik and the pair were famously photographed at Disneyland Paris, which has got some fans reminiscing about that past romance.

One fan even commented, 'Oh My-when Perrie sings "Paris never fell the same, when the streets all call your name" I remembered when Zayn and she were by the Eiffel tower and even put their initials'.

But Perrie is currently in a relationship with England football player Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain and thehy also took a trip to Paris, posting about their amazingly romantic holiday on Instagram at the time. So is Perrie actually referencing any of these real life trips or are the lyrics purely fictional?



A post shared by Perrie Edwards (@perrieedwards) onFeb 5, 2017 at 12:31am PST

The words have certainly caught the attention of Mixers around the world, with plenty of fans taking to social media to share their reactions to first hearing those words...

Little Mix teaming up with Cheat Codes on 'Only You' came as a bit of a surprise and the song will feature on a new compilation album from Ministry Of Sound and Love Island called 'The Pool Party'.

Little Mix are in the middle of recording their brand new fifth studio album and fans have been getting excited about LM5 for a while, so this new music is guaranteed to put smiles on plenty of faces - including ours

'Ministry of Sound & Love Island Present The Pool Party' compilation album is scheduled for release on Friday 6th July 2018 and 'Only You' is the opening track on disc 3 of the release.

Minsitry Of Sound & Love Island Present The Pool P

Minsitry Of Sound & Love Island Present The Pool Party Tracklist

Disc: 1
1. Feels Like Home - Sigala & Fuse ODG & Sean Paul feat. Kent Jones
2. Breathe - Jax Jones feat. Ina Wroldsen
3. Found Love - Roger Martin feat. Maurice
4. Make It Look Good - Tom Zanetti feat. Preditah
5. Panic Room - Au/Ra & CamelPhat
6. 17 - MK
7. Feel My Needs - Weiss
8. Cola - CamelPhat & Elderbrook
9. Push the Feeling - Nightcrawlers x John Reid feat. Big Narstie
10. Treasured Soul - Michael Calfan
11. Only Can Get Better - Silk City, Diplo, Mark Ronson feat. Daniel Merriweather
12. My Head Is a Jungle (MK Remix) - Wankelmut & Emma Louise
13. Warriors - Too Many Zooz x KDA
14. Came Here for Love - Sigala & Ella Eyre
15. Show Me Love (EDX Indian Remix) - Sam Feldt feat. Kimberly Anne
16. I Got U - Duke Dumont feat. Jax Jones / Whitney Houston
17. Ready for Your Love - Gorgon City feat. MNEK
18. Gecko (Overdrive) - Oliver Heldens & Becky Hill
19. Finder (The Path) - Ninetoes
20. Love Island - A Mnemonic

Disc: 2
1. German - EO
2. Barking - Ramz
3. Jumanji - B Young
4. Fine Line - Mabel & Not3s
5. Pyro Ting - Rak-Su x Banx & Ranx
6. Wavey - CLiQ feat. Wiley, Alika & Double S
7. More Than Friends - James Hype feat. Kelli-Leigh
8. Bestie - Yungen feat. Yxng Bane
9. Did You See - J Hus
10. 079ME - B Young
11. Unforgettable - French Montana feat. Swae Lee
12. Bad - Steel Banglez feat. Yungen, MoStack, Mr Eazi & Not3s
13. Baby - Yogi x Maleek Berry x RAY BLK feat. Kid Ink / Julio Bashmore
14. Forrest Gump - Loski
15. Ben' Ova - WSTRN
16. What I Wanna - Mostack
17. Check (with RAYE) - Kojo Funds
18. Fine Girl - ZieZie
19. Finer Things - Khalil Devonne / Patti Austin
20. We Dem Boyz - Wiz Khalifa

Disc: 3
1. Only You - Cheat Codes x Little Mix
2. These Days - Rudimental feat. Jess Glynne, Macklemore & Dan Caplen
3. Leave a Light On - Tom Walker
4. My Lover - Not3s x Mabel
5. Love Lies - Khalid & Normani
6. Lullaby - Sigala & Paloma Faith
7. Firestone - Kygo feat. Conrad Sewell
8. I Know You - Craig David feat. Bastille
9. Tears - Clean Bandit feat. Louisa Johnson
10. Cruel Summer - Hailey Tuck
11. Waves - Mr. Probz
12. You Deserve Better - James Arthur
13. So Good to Me - Chris Malinchak
14. Wicked Games - Parra for Cuva feat. Anna Naklab
15. Unfinished Sympathy - The Six feat. Jasmine Thompson
16. Benediction - Hot Natured
17. Ain't Nobody (Loves Me Better) - Felix Jaehn feat. Jasmine Thompson
18. Do You Mind - Kyla
19. Sunshine - TIEKS feat. Dan Harkna
20. Waiting All Night - Ella Eyre

> Download Our Free App For Loads More Little Mix News!