Zayn Malik's New Album 'Room Under The Stairs' Release Date, Track List And More

13 May 2024, 12:26

Zayn Malik has revealed more insight in fourth solo album
Zayn Malik has revealed more insight in fourth solo album. Picture: X: Zayn Malik
Capital FM

By Capital FM

Zayn Malik is dropping a new album in 2024 – here’s what we know about his upcoming fourth album.

Zayn Malik is releasing a whole new album called 'Room Under the Stairs this May, in a matter of days.

It feels like forever since we got a new project from the former One Direction star after he dropped his third studio album, ‘Nobody Is Listening’ back in January 2021.

He has now even confirmed himself that he is gearing up to release his fourth studio album (and yes, we’re all screaming too!). Zayn has said that the project is about listeners getting more insight into his "ambitions" and "fears".

After Zayn released single 'Love Like This' in July 2023 fans have been are awaiting more news about new music and he's finally confirmed his next album 'Room Under The Stairs' is coming out later this year.

He's even dropped a video teasing the album and one of its tracks – here’s what we know so far about Z4, from the release date to the track list and potential collaborations…

Zayn Malik is releasing a new album in May
Zayn Malik is releasing a new album in May. Picture: Zayn Malik/Instagram

When is Zayn Malik's fourth album coming out?

Zayn's fourth album 'Room Under The Stairs' comes out on 17th May 2024, three years after his last record 'Nobody Is Listening'. His first single from the new album was released on 15th March and is called 'What I Am'.

Zayn told Rolling Stone while promoting his collaboration with Pakistani group Aur, his album is something 'people won't expect'.

He said: “I’m doing a record I don’t think people are really gonna expect. It’s a different sound for me. And it’s got some more narrative going on, like real-life experiences and stuff. My daughter’s mentioned in there a couple of times.”

Zayn dropped his debut solo album ‘Mind Of Mine’ in 2016, his second album ‘Icarus Falls’ in 2018 and his third 'Nobody is Listening' in 2021.

Zayn shares teaser for new album

What is Zayn Malik’s fourth album called?

Zayn's new album is called 'Room Under The Stairs'. In March the star released a teaser for the album which gave some details about what to expect.

In the video he said: "The intention behind this album fully is for the listener to get more insight on me personally as a human being, my ambitions, my fears and for them to have a connection with that."

So, although we don't have album title yet it seems this is going to be an extremely personal project for Zayn and one which brings his fans even closer to him.

Zayn Malik is about to release his fourth album
Zayn Malik is about to release his fourth album. Picture: Alamy

What is the track list for Zayn Malik’s fourth album?

Zayn has finally shared the track list from his new album – here are all the songs to expect.

  • 'Dreamin'
  • 'What I Am'
  • 'Grateful'
  • 'Alienated'
  • 'My Woman'
  • 'How It Feels'
  • 'Stardust'
  • 'Gates of Hell'
  • 'Birds on a Cloud'
  • 'Concrete Kisses'
  • 'False Starts'
  • 'The Time'
  • 'Something in the Water'
  • 'Shoot At Will'
  • 'Fuschia Sea'

Zayn shared announced 'What I Am' when he appeared on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon. 'What I Am' is the first single of the album and was released on March 15th.

Fans are hoping Zayn will drop his new album in 2024
Fans are hoping Zayn will drop his new album in 2024. Picture: Getty

Are there any features on Zayn Malik's fourth album?

Zayn won't have any collaborations on this album as in a teaser for the album he said: "It's raw, it's just me writing this I didn't want anyone else to be in between me and the music and the music and the people listening to it."

This may disappoint some fans who have been hoping for a Zayn x Selena Gomez collab since she is also currently working on her next project.

However, the ‘Pillowtalk’ singer has worked with some huge names in the past including Taylor Swift, Sia, PARTYNEXTDOOR and Kehlani, so despite having no one else on the writing credits we wouldn't be surprised if some more A-list names appeared as features on his new track list.

We’ll keep this page updated with all the latest on Zayn’s fourth album!

Listen live to Capital, and catch up on any shows you missed, on Global Player.