Niall Horan's 'The Show: The Encore' – Release Date, New Songs & More

25 October 2023, 14:40

Niall Horan is releasing his third studio album
Niall Horan is releasing his third studio album. Picture: Getty
Capital FM

By Capital FM

Here are all the details on Niall Horan's upcoming deluxe album of his third record, 'The Show: The Encore'. Here's everything you need to know from the release date to the new songs on the tracklist...

Listen to this article

Loading audio...

The deluxe edition of Niall Horan's third album, 'The Show: The Encore', is here!

Fans of the One Direction star were sent into a frenzy when he first shared a video in October last year detailing his plans to release the music he's been slaving over for three years, and his third studio album brought us bops like 'Heaven' and 'Meltdown'.

The musician made a big return to music in 2023 and not only released his long-awaited third record but he's announced a tour and an extended version of 'The Show', called 'The Show: The Encore'.

So here's everything you need to know about 'The Show: The Encore' from the release date and the new songs on the track list, to what Niall's spilled on the record...

Niall Horan reveals how new album came together

When is Niall Horan's album 'The Show: The Encore' coming out?

Niall confirmed that 'The Show: The Encore', the extended edition of his album, will be dropping on Friday November 3rd. Vinyl and CD editions will follow on 15th April next year.

It comes after Niall dropped 'The Show' on 9th April. Seven months later, we're so excited to hear some new songs from Niall!

Niall's third album is called 'The Show'
Niall's third album is called 'The Show'. Picture: Niall Horan/Instagram

Niall's full tracklist for 'The Show: The Encore'

Niall has confirmed nine more songs have been added to 'The Show: The Encore', with some features from the likes of John Legend and Lizzy McAlpine for us to get excited over too.

The record currently consists of 10 tracks, but nine more will be added, including a version of 'You Could Start A Cult' with Lizzy McAlpine, a new recording of 'The Show' with John Legend and Tears for Fears' cover of 'Everybody Wants To Rule The World'.

Niall's also promised some extended versions of his current songs. In the meantime, here's the original track list:

  1. 'Heaven'
  2. 'If You Leave Me'
  3. 'Meltdown'
  4. 'Never Grow Up'
  5. 'The Show'
  6. 'You Could Start A Cult'
  7. 'Save My Life'
  8. 'On A Night Like Tonight'
  9. 'Science'
  10. 'Must Be Love'

Is Niall Horan going on tour?

Niall is going on tour! His tour kicks off in February 2024. His ‘Nice To Meet Ya’ tour was cancelled due to COVID-19 restrictions in 2020 but he's ready to perform live again!

Kicking things off in Belfast, Niall will take his show across the world next year.

Before 'The Show', the last release Niall treated us to was his 2021 summer bop 'Our Song' in collaboration with none other than Anne Marie', so we've been waiting a while now for some new tunes!

His first solo record came in 2017 when he released 'Flicker', followed by his sophomore album 'Heartbreak Weather' three years later – and now we're getting NH3 in 2023!

Listen live to Capital, and catch up on any shows you missed, on Global Player.