House of the Dragon Season 2 Episode 6 Release Time: Here's When Each Episode Comes Out

16 July 2024, 16:57

House of the Dragon Season 2 Release Time: Here's When Each Episode Comes Out
House of the Dragon Season 2 Release Time: Here's When Each Episode Comes Out. Picture: HBO
Sam  Prance

By Sam Prance

How to watch every episode of House of the Dragon season 2 as soon as they come out in the US, UK and beyond.

Listen to this article

Loading audio...

House of the Dragon is finally back but what time does season 2 episode 6 come out and how can you watch the episodes?

As soon as the House of the Dragon season 1 finale aired in 2022, fans have been desperate to know what happens next. In the last episode, Alicent's son Aemond kills Rhaenyra's son Lucerys and it becomes evident that the fight for the iron throne will be far from simple. Who will ultimately take the crown though? Will Aegon stay king or will Rhaenyra become queen?

Now, House of the Dragon season 2 is here to give us some answers. Season 2 episodes 1, 2, 3 and 4 are all available to watch on HBO and Max in the US and Sky Atlantic in the UK but when does House of the Dragon season 2 episode 6 drop?

What time does House of the Dragon season 2 episode 6 come out?

House of the Dragon season 2 episode 6 release time: Here's when it comes out
House of the Dragon season 2 episode 6 release time: Here's when it comes out. Picture: Alamy

House of the Dragon season 2 episode 6 release times: Here's when it comes out in your country

Just like season 1, episodes of House of the Dragon season 2 will come out weekly on HBO on Sundays in the US and you can also stream them directly from the Max app. The episodes will also be made available at the same time in countries where the Max app is available.

This means each new episode of House of the Dragon will be released at 18:00 P.M. PT and 21:00 PM. ET in the US.

  • House of the Dragon season 2 episode 1 is out now and available to watch on all relevant platforms.
  • House of the Dragon season 2 episode 2 is out now and available to watch on all relevant platforms.
  • House of the Dragon season 2 episode 3 is out now and available to watch on all relevant platforms.
  • House of the Dragon season 2 episode 4 is out now and available to watch on all relevant platforms.
  • House of the Dragon season 2 episode 5 is out now and available to watch on all relevant platforms.
  • House of the Dragon season 2 episode 6 will be released on Sunday 21st July at 18:00 P.M. PT

Here's a full list of release times for various other timezones:

  • United States (PT) - 18:00 PM (Sunday 21st July)
  • United States (ET) - 21:00 PM (Sunday 21st July)
  • Canada - 18:00 PM (Toronto), 21:00 PM (Vancouver) (Sunday 21st July)
  • Brazil (Rio De Janiero) - 22:00 PM (Sunday 21st July)
  • United Kingdom (BST) - 2:00 AM (Monday 22nd July)
  • Europe (Central European Time) - 3:00 AM (Monday 22nd July)
  • South Africa (Cape Town, Central Africa Time) - 3:00 AM (Monday 22nd July)
  • India (New Delhi) - 6:30 AM (Monday 22nd July)
  • Indonesia (Jakarta) - 8:00 AM (Monday 22nd July)
  • Philippines (Manila) - 9:00 AM (Monday 22nd July)
  • Hong Kong - 9:00 AM (Monday 22nd July)
  • Singapore - 9:00 AM (Monday 22nd July)
  • Australia - 9:00 AM (Perth), 11:00 AM (Sydney) (Monday 22nd July)
  • Japan (Tokyo) - 10:00 AM (Monday 22nd July)
  • New Zealand (Auckland) - 13:00 PM (Monday 22nd July)

Find even more time zones here.

How do I watch House of the Dragon in the UK?

If you are in the UK, you can only watch the episodes via Sky Atlantic but episodes are released at the same time they come out in the US. You will be able to watch House of the Dragon season 2 episodes at 2:00 AM when they air in the US.

  • House of the Dragon season 2 episode 1 is out on Sky Atlantic now.
  • House of the Dragon season 2 episode 2 is out on Sky Atlantic now.
  • House of the Dragon season 2 episode 3 is out on Sky Atlantic now.
  • House of the Dragon season 2 episode 4 is out on Sky Atlantic now.
  • House of the Dragon season 2 episode 5 is out on Sky Atlantic now.
  • House of the Dragon season 2 episode 6 will be released on Monday 22nd July at 2:00 A.M. in the UK.
How do I watch House of the Dragon in the UK?
How do I watch House of the Dragon in the UK? Picture: HBO

When does the next episode of House of the Dragon come out?

The second episode of House of the Dragon season 2 drops on Sunday 24th June. Then, fans will have to wait weekly for the rest of the episodes. The final episode of season 2 will air on August 4th. Titles for each episode are yet to be announced.

Here's the full list of episodes alongside their release dates:

  • Episode 1: 'A Son for a Son' – 16th June
  • Episode 2: 'Rhaenyra the Cruel' – 23rd June
  • Episode 3: 'The Burning Mill' – 30th June
  • Episode 4: 'The Red Dragon and the Gold' – 7th July
  • Episode 5: 'Regent' – 14th July
  • Episode 6: TBA – 21st July
  • Episode 7: TBA – 28th July
  • Episode 8: TBA – 4th August
When does the next episode of House of the Dragon come out?
When does the next episode of House of the Dragon come out? Picture: HBO

House of the Dragon season 2 plot: What happens?

As the trailers tease, House of the Dragon season 2 picks up right where season 1 leaves off. Rhaenyra is forced to reckon with the death of her son all while trying to assert that she's the true queen of Westeros. Meanwhile, Alicent appears to be doing everything she can to make sure that her son Aegon remains king.

Tune in each week on HBO, Max or Sky Atlantic to find out how it all unfolds.

Read more House of the Dragon news here:

WATCH: House Of The Dragon Cast vs. 'The Most Impossible House Of The Dragon Quiz'

House Of The Dragon Cast vs. 'The Most Impossible House Of The Dragon Quiz'

Listen live to Capital, and catch up on any shows you missed, on Global Player.