Your Guide To Lizzo’s New Album Including Features, Tracklist & More

19 April 2022, 13:42

Everything you need to know about Lizzo's new album
Everything you need to know about Lizzo's new album. Picture: Alamy/Lizzo
Capital FM

By Capital FM

Here’s everything you need to know about Lizzo’s fourth album including the release date, tracklist and features.

Lizzo has confirmed her new era is coming and we are so excited!

The songstress released her first single from the project, ‘Rumors’, back in August 2021, which was a special collaboration with Cardi B.

Speaking of rumours! There has been speculation that her good pal Harry Styles will also feature on the album, and we would love to see it!

Lizzo Turns Businesswoman With Yitty Shapewear – Here's The Lowdown

So, when will Lizzo’s new album drop? Who will feature on it and what’s the tracklist?

Here’s your complete guide to the ‘Good As Hell’ star’s new era…

Lizzo has been working on new music
Lizzo has been working on new music. Picture: Alamy

Lizzo's new album title and release date

Lizzo finally revealed the official title of her fourth studio album, which is fittingly called 'Special'.

She announced the artwork cover alongside the release date, July 15th, so we can all now start counting down the days!

Lizzo's new album is titled 'Special'
Lizzo's new album is titled 'Special'. Picture: @lizzobeeating/Instagram

What has Lizzo said about her fourth album?

Lizzo shared some pretty exciting news about the status of her next studio record!

The 'Juice' singer was a keynote speaker at the SXSW Festival on March 13, and announced that she had started mastering her album when she flew back from the event.

“Flew home after an amazing #SXSW and mastered my album," she posted to Twitter.


Surely this means the album's release can't be too much longer?

Is Lizzo working with Harry Styles on her new album? Her features revealed

Rumours first started swirling that Haz and Lizzo would be collaborating on the upcoming album when the songstress teased her first single.

So far, none of the clues points to a definite collab between the pair, other than fans hoping for some of their joint magic on a track!

But there’s still time for a Hizzo announcement, which we would be so ready for btw!

Lizzo has revealed her brand new era
Lizzo has revealed her brand new era. Picture: @lizzobeeating/Instagram

Lizzo’s new album tracklist

So far, Lizzo has confirmed the name of three of her new songs, which includes the first released ‘Rumors’ featuring Cardi B.

She also gave a stunning performance of the title track 'Special' during her appearance on SNL, which just made us even more excited for the album!

Lizzo even went on to drop her new track 'About Damn Time' in April, and we have been replaying it ever since.

This comes after she shared a snippet of a new track from the album for the very first time during an appearance on The Late Late Show with James Corden, teasing a whole new era of #bossenergy.

The lyrics pointed to a new wave of uplifting and empowering music - and we can't wait!

Keep an eye out on this page for more updates about Lizzo’s album.

> Here Are All The Ways You Can Listen To Capital