Taylor Swift And Bruno Mars Feature In New DJ Earworm Mash-Up 'United State Of Pop 2012: Shine Brighter' - Audio

17 December 2012, 21:20 | Updated: 17 December 2012, 22:20

DJ Earworm has unveiled a brand new mash-up featuring some of this year's biggest hits from the likes of Taylor Swift, Bruno Mars and One Direction.

His latest offering titled 'United State Of Pop 2012: Shine Brighter' is the follow-up to June's 'Fly', which was compiled to celebrate the performers taking to the stage at the Capital FM Summertime Ball 2012.

Earworm told Chicago Magazine that the new edition focused on "melody and hooks and making sure the structure is a nice pop song."

The mash-up begins with a mix of Taylor Swift 'We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together', Bruno Mars' Vodafone Big Top 40 number one 'Locked Out Of Heaven', Maroon 5's smash hit 'One More Night' and Ke$ha's latest release 'Die Young'.

Other hit singles featured throughout the production include Katy Perry 'Last Friday Night (TGIF)', One Direction's debut release 'What Makes You Beautiful' and Adele's Grammy-nominated 'Set Fire To The Rain'.

The video for 'United State Of Pop 2012: Shine Brighter' will be revealed right here on capitalfm.com tomorrow (Tuesday 18th December).

Listen to DJ Earworm 'United State Of Pop 2012: Shine Brighter' below...

DJ Earworm 'United State of Pop 2012: Shine Brighter' Mash-Up

Full list of songs used in DJ Earworm's 'United State Of Pop 2012: Shine Brighter' mash-up

Gotye and Kimbra - Somebody That I Used To Know
Fun. - Some Nights
Carly Rae Jepsen - Call Me Maybe
Maroon 5 - One More Night
Fun. and Janelle Monáe - We Are Young
Maroon 5 and Wiz Khalifa - Payphone
Ellie Goulding - Lights
Rihanna - Diamonds
Bruno Mars - Locked Out Of Heaven
Ke$Ha - Die Young
Kelly Clarkson - Stronger (What Doesn't Kill You)
Flo Rida - Good Feeling
Nicki Minaj - Starships
The Wanted - Glad You Came
Adele - Set Fire To The Rain
Lumineers - Hey Ho
One Direction - What Makes You Beautiful
Flo Rida and Sia - Wild Ones
Phillip Phillips - Home
Bruno Mars - It Will Rain
Katy Perry - Wide Awake
Alex Clare - Too Close
PSY - Gangnam Style
Taylor Swift - We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together
Flo Rida - Whistle