One Direction Choose Taylor Swift And Adele In Valentine's Day Love Playlist

14 February 2013, 11:37

The 'Live While We're Young' singers have picked out nine of the most romantic songs for today's holiday.

One Direction have included tracks by Taylor Swift and Adele in their list of romantic songs as part of a special Valentine's Day playlist.

The 'Little Things' singers posted the playlist this week just in time for the romantic holiday today (14th February) featuring both new love songs as well as several classics.

Among the songs picked out by Harry Styles, Liam Payne, Niall Horan, Louis Tomlinson and Zayn Malik are Maroon 5's 'She Will Be Loved', Adele's 'Make You Feel My Love' and Alicia Keys' 'Fallin''.

Taylor Swift's 'Love Story' also makes the cut, despite the US star splitting from One Direction's Harry Styles at the start of 2013 following a short romance.

One Direction have been rehearsing hard for their new world tour this past two weeks, as seen below (Credit: @Official1D_PHIL):

Classic love songs like Eric Clapton's 'Wonderful Tonight' and Etta James' 'At Last' round out the UK boy band's Valentine's Day playlist picks.

One Direction are currently rehearsing for their upcoming 'Take Me Home' world tour, which begins in London on 23rd February, while they are set to perform new single 'One Way Or Another' at the BRIT Awards 2013 next week (20th February).

Check out the full list of One Direction's Valentine's Day playlist below:

  • Cosmo Jarvis - 'Love This'
  • Eric Clapton - 'Wonderful Tonight'
  • Maroon 5 - 'She Will Be Loved'
  • Etta James - 'At Last'
  • James Blunt - 'You're Beautiful'
  • Adele - 'Make You Feel My Love'
  • Taylor Swift - 'Love Story'
  • Aerosmith - 'I Don't Want To Miss A Thing'
  • Alicia Keys - 'Fallin''