Beyonce Reunites With Destiny's Child During Super Bowl 2013 Halftime Show - Video

4 February 2013, 01:37 | Updated: 4 February 2013, 09:56

The 'Love On Top' singer wowed inside the New Orleans Superdome for the NFL sporting extravaganza.

Beyonce was joined by her Destiny's Child bandmates during an explosive Super Bowl halftime performance in New Orleans last night (3rd February).

The group had been rumoured to be reuniting for the past few weeks as anticipation built for the week.

Thousands of fans rushed into the centre of the field as a huge silhouette of the singer went up in flames and the singer emerged from a cloud of purple smoke at the opening of the set.

The sang a couple of lines from her hit 'Love On Top' and showed off her fabulous figure in a short leather corset-style outfit and knee-high stockings as she gave an outing to 'Crazy In Love'.

A moment was taken in awe of the female guitarist playing her solo with sparks shooting from the instrument.

Watch Beyonce perform at the Super Bowl:

She gave a kiss to camera, started shaking her hips and it was time to show off some typically sharp dance moves during 'End Of Time'.

A screen emerged behind the singer, which featured several clips of the singer dancing in unison to the moves she reciprocated on stage during next hit 'Baby Boy'.

It was then time for the surprise of the night as Kelly Rowland and Michelle Williams flew from under the stage for a medley of Destiny's Child hits including 'Bootylicious', 'Independent Women' and a new rendition of Bey's own smash 'Single Ladies'.

The superstar then slowed things down and asked for the crowd's help as she gave a powerful rendition of her single 'Halo' collapsing to the floor.

"Thank you for this moment, God bless y'all,' she said as she took in the applause and exited the stage.

The signer took to the field with the Baltimore Ravens winning the first half of the game by 21-6.

The Super Bowl was opened by Alicia Keys who gave a triumphant rendition of the US National Anthem with the energetic crowd showing their huge appreciation.

Beyonce's Super Bowl halftime show set list was as follows:

  • 'Love On Top'
  • 'Crazy In Love'
  • 'End Of Time'
  • 'Baby Boy'
  • 'Bootylicious'
  • 'Independent Women'
  • 'Single Ladies'
  • 'Halo'

Meanwhile, the singer has teased that she will be announcing details of a new 2013 world tour shortly after her show.

A poster from the jaunt apparently leaked online this weekend showing the title of the outing billed as 'The Mrs. Carter Show'.

You can watch a video of their performance below: