Ariana Grande's Sweetener tour: All 30 songs on the setlist

19 March 2019, 13:16

Katie Louise Smith

By Katie Louise Smith

Ariana Grande's Sweetener tour setlist includes her biggest hits and multiple fan favourites...

Ariana Grande kicked off her Sweetener World Tour on March 18 in Albany, New York in true Ariana fashion. Hits on hits on hits, show-stopping costumes, choreography for the gawds and vocals like you've never heard before.

She also includes a moving tribute to Mac Miller just before she comes on stage, playing his music in the arena to all of her waiting fans.

But what's on the setlist? While most of Ari's setlist contains tracks from the two albums she's released in the past year (Sweetener and thank u, next), there's also huge hits from Dangerous Woman, My Everything and Yours Truly - spanning her entire career.

What songs does Ariana Grande play on the Sweetener World Tour?

Ariana Grande Sweetener Tour setlist
Ariana Grande Sweetener Tour setlist. Picture: Kevin Mazur / Contributor

Ariana Grande Sweetener Tour Set List:

1. raindrops (an angel cried)
2. God is a woman
3. bad idea
4. break up with your girlfriend, i’m bored
5. R.E.M.
6. be alright
7. sweetener
8. successful
9. Side to Side
10. bloodline
11. 7 rings
12. Love Me Harder
13. breathin'
14. needy
15. fake smile
16. make up
17. Right There
18. You’ll Never Know
19. Break Your Heart Right Back
20. NASA
21. goodnight 'n go
22. in my head (Interlude)
23. everytime
24. One Last Time
25. the light is coming
26. Into You
27. Dangerous Woman
28. Break Free
29. no tears left to cry
30. thank u, next

(Ariana also performed a cover of Frank Ocean's 'Close To You' during night one, bringing the total to 31 songs...)

Of course, this is what's been reported by fans from the first tour stop. Some songs may be part of medleys or just included in the line-up as interludes. The set list may also vary depending on dates, locations and legs of the tour.

But it's a pretty impressive selection of songs, right?! 30 tracks?! Whew! Ariana includes 10 tracks from thank u, next, 10 tracks from sweetener, 4 tracks from Dangerous Woman, 4 tracks from My Everything and 2 tracks from Yours Truly.

There are, of course, one or two notable songs missing (two of Ariana’s biggest hits 'Bang Bang' and ‘Problem’ didn’t make the cut) but fans are actually living for it. Ariana has mentioned many times before that she is tired of performing ‘Bang Bang’, so fans are relieved and happy to see her perform the songs that she truly loves.

Everyone is absolutely losing it over the setlist...

Ariana previously revealed that she would not be performing certain songs on the tour, because they are still too raw for her to perform live. Ariana previously tweeted that 'ghostin' was left out so that she can "make it thru the show".