What time does Ariana Grande release Positions? Here’s when the album comes out in your country

29 October 2020, 17:31

Ariana Grande shares snippet of Positions ahead of its release

Sam  Prance

By Sam Prance

Ariana Grande is back with a brand new album. Here's when and what time you can expect to stream and download AG6.

Arianators assemble. Ariana Grande has just launched her sixth era and her new album Positions comes out in mere hours.

Last week (Oct 23), Ariana Grande released her first lead single since 'thank u, next' in 2018. 'Positions' is a stunning, string-led bop which sees Ariana open up about a new love in her life. The single also came with a cameo filled music video which sees Ariana play president of the US. 'Positions' is the first taste of her new album of the same name which drops Oct 30.

READ MORE: Ariana Grande fans think there's a hidden Pete Davidson dig in her Positions lyrics

What time does 'Positions' come out though? Here's exactly when Ariana's new album is set to drop in your country.

When is Ariana Grande releasing 'Positions'?

Ariana Grande - positions (official video)

Ariana Grande is scheduled to release Positions at 00:00 ET (New York) on Oct 30. This is the same time that the song came out. There is currently a countdown to the album on her website. Like the single, Positions is being released simultaneously around the world, meaning that the time that it drops will be different depending on which country you live in.

Here are the Positions release times:

United States (PT) - 9:00 pm (Oct 29)
United States (ET) - 12:00 am
Brazil (Rio De Janeiro) - 1:00 am
United Kingdom (GMT) - 4:00 am
Europe (France, Spain, Germany etc) - 5:00 am
India (New Dehli) - 9:30 am
Japan (Tokyo) - 1:00 pm
Australia - 12:00 pm (Perth), 3:00 pm (Sydney)
New Zealand (Auckland) - 5:00 pm

Find out the release time in your exact city here.

As it stands, Ariana is yet to reveal much information about Positions. However, last week (Oct 23), she unveiled the striking artwork, as well as the album's full tracklist. The LP contains 14 songs in total: 'shut up', '34+35', 'motive', 'just like magic', 'off the table', 'six thirty', 'safety net', 'my hair', 'nasty', 'west side', 'love language', 'positions', 'obvious' and 'pov'.

While it's currently unclear who Ariana worked with on each song, 'motive' is a collaboration with Doja Cat, 'off the table' is a duet with The Weeknd and 'safety net' features Ty Dolla $ign. Ariana wrote 'Postions' with Tommy Brown, London On Da Track and Nija Charles so we imagine that they will appear more on the album.

Ariana's friends and longterm collaborators Victoria Monét and Tayla Parx are also rumoured to have credits on Positions.

Discussing the album on Twitter (Oct 24), Ariana wrote: "i don’t have a top three or anything ! everything goes hand in hand. this project is my favorite for many reasons and i really can’t wait for it to be yours. thank u for your love and excitement, it means the world to me." We can't wait to hear it.

QUIZ: Only a true Ariana Grande fan can score 9/12 in this lyric quiz