RuPaul's Drag Race season 12 premiere: What time does RuPaul's Drag Race come out?

27 February 2020, 17:48

Sophie Thompson

By Sophie Thompson

RuPaul's Drag Race is back for season 12, where 13 drag race queens will compete to be crowned America's Next Drag Superstar. Find out what date and time the first episode will drop on VH1 and Netflix.

Start your engines, because RuPaul's Drag Race Season 12 celebrations are officially in swing.

The show drops on VH1 on 28th February, or 29th February on Netflix if you're in the UK, and we're ready to see legendary queen RuPaul Charles along with mandatory side-kick Michelle Visage, take to the runway once again, showcasing the best-in-show of drag queens right now.

READ MORE: Drag Name Generator: What should your Drag Queen name be?

13 queens from around the USA will battle it out for 12 weeks to be crowned America's Next Drag Superstar, and the range of talent and aesthetics picked to be in this particular season has given us a good feeling about what's to come.

Here's what you need to know about Drag Race season 12.

RuPaul's Drag Race returns to VH1 for season 12, where 13 fierce drag queens will compete to become America's Next Drag Superstar.
RuPaul's Drag Race returns to VH1 for season 12, where 13 fierce drag queens will compete to become America's Next Drag Superstar. . Picture: VH1

Where can I watch season 12 of RuPaul's Drag Race season 12?

RPDR will be shown on VH1 in the USA, or dropping on Netflix in weekly instalments in the UK.

What time drop RuPaul's Drag Race drop?

The first episode will drop at 8pm EST on 28th February for USA viewers. For UK viewers, it'll be available to stream from around 8am GMT on 29th February.

What does the winner of RuPaul's Drag Race win?

You'll be reminded at the beginning of every episode, but as a refresher - they'll receive $100,000, a one year supply of Anastasia Beverly Hills makeup, and the iconic crown and sceptre. Oh, and bragging rights.

When is the RuPaul's Drag Race finale?

The show has been running for 12 years now, and follows pretty much the same schedule every time. Season 11 aired 28th February 2019, and the finale was on 30th May 2019 - so we're expecting a similar pattern this year.

Who is on RuPaul's Drag Race this year?

This year's guest judges are a pretty impressive list with: Nicki Minaj, Normani, Whoopi Goldberg, Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez, Chaka Khan, Robyn, Leslie Jones, Jeff Goldblum, Daisy Ridley, Thandie Newton, Olivia Munn, Rachel Bloom, Daniel Franzese, Jonathan Bennett and Winnie Harlow on the lineup.

Drag queens competing in season 12 are: Nicky Doll, Aiden Shane, Brita, Crystal Methyd, Dahlia Sin, Gigi Goode, Heidi N Closet, Jackie Cox, Jaida Essence Hall, Jan, Rock M Sakura, Sherry Pie and Widow Von Du.

See you in the work room!

READ MORE: QUIZ: Everyone is a combination of a UK and US Drag Race queen, which are you?