Ed Sheeran Announces 2013 US Tour Dates

25 September 2012, 11:57 | Updated: 25 September 2012, 12:01

The 'Lego House' star will travel across North America at the start of next year as he continues work on second album.

Ed Sheeran has confirmed details of a new US tour which will take place through January and February next year.

The 'You Need Me, I Don't Need You' star is currently travelling across North America on VH1's 'You Oughta Know' tour and will make his way back across the pond for the headling jaunt on 17th January, perfroming at the House Of Blues in Houston, Texas.

His new outing will also visit the likes of Austin, New York, Indianapolis and Kansas before concluding on 14th February in Arizona.

Ed was seen out on the road with rockers Snow Patrol earlier this year and will be heading on an autumn UK tour next month.

The singer is also currently working on his second studio album and the follow up to  his hugely successful debut '+'. 

You can check out Ed Sheeran's full US 2013 tour dates below:

  • Houston, TX House of Blues – 17th January
  • Dallas, TX The Palladium Ballroom – 18th January
  • Austin, TX Stubbs Bar-B-Q – 19th January
  • Nashville, TN Ryman Auditorium - 22nd January
  • Detroit, MI The Fillmore Detroit – 24th January
  • Cincinnati, OH Bogart's – 25th January
  • Indianapolis, IN Egyptian Room – 26th January
  • Pittsburgh, PA Stage AE – 28th January
  • Baltimore, MD Rams Head Live – 29th January
  • New York, NY Radio City Music Hall – 30th January
  • Louisville, KY Palace Theatre – 1st February
  • St. Louis, MO The Pageant -2nd February
  • Kansas City, MO The Midland – 3rd February
  • Broomfield, CO 1st Bank Center - 5th February
  • Magna, UT Great Salt Air – 6th February
  • Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Palladium – 9th February
  • San Diego, CA Spreckels Theatre – 12th February
  • Tempe, AZ The Marquee – 13th February
  • Tucson, AZ Rialto Theatre – 14th February

Meanwhile, Ed Sheeran was recently named as the most pirated artists in the UK in a new survery which looked at the number of illegal downloads over the past twelve months.

He has also penned tracks for One Direction's new album 'Take Me Home' and has a collaboration on Taylor Swift's forthcoming record 'Red'.