13 Reasons Why Season 2: Every Song On The Soundtrack

18 May 2018, 16:52

13 Reasons Why Season 2 Soundtrack

By Woodrow Whyte

13 Reasons Why season two soundtrack including Years & Years, Lord Huron, Billie Eilish and Selena Gomez.

One of the highlights of the first season of 13 Reasons Why was the soundtrack. Featuring a mix of older and newer artists, one song in particular, 'The Night We Met' by Lord Huron, became a stand out moment in the whole season (the scene when Hannah and Clay dance at the ball). Now, people are wondering who will feature on the soundtrack to the second season.

Yesterday (May 10), 13RW announced the final tracklisting for season two and a mix and familiar and unfamiliar faces make up the 20 song tracklisting. Lord Huron return with a new version of 'The Night We Met' featuring Phoebe Bridgers, during an emotional scene involving Clay and some of the other students on the tapes in the final episode of the season. 

13 Reasons Why Season 2 Episode 13 Netflix

Clay, Jessica and Tony at the ball in episode 13 of 13 Reasons Why season 2 / Netflix

Executive producer Selena Gomez is also on there with a brand new song, as are Years & Years who have lent 'Sanctify', from their forthcoming new album Palo Santo, to the TV series. Elsewhere, Billie Eilish & Khalid's new collaboration is one there and there's several songs for yesteryear too. 

13 Reasons Why season two soundtrack tracklist:

1. 'Back To You' - Selena Gomez

2. 'Lovely' - Billie Eilish & Khalid

3 'Start Again' [feat. Logic] - OneRepublic

4. 'Falling Skies' [feat. Charlotte Lawrence] - YUNGBLUD

5. 'The Night We Met' [feat. Phoebe Bridgers] - Lord Huron

6. 'Tangled Up' - Parade of Lights

7. 'Time' - Colouring

8. 'My Kind Of Love' - Leon Else

9. 'Your Love' - Haerts

10. 'Love Vigilantes' - New Order

11. 'The Killing Moon' - Echo And The Bunnymen

12. 'Promise Not To Fall' - Human Touch

13. 'Sanctify' - Years & Years

14. 'Tin Pan Boy' - YUNGBLUD

15. 'Souvenir' - OMD

16. 'Watch Me Bleed' - Tears For Fears

17. 'Cities In Dust' (Single Version) - Siouxsie And The Banshees

18. 'Of Lacking Spectacle' - Gus Dapperton

19. 'Falling (In Dreams)' - Telekinesis

20. 'Strength' - The Alarm


Executive producer Selena Gomez was the first to be confirmed to feature on the soundtrack. In a tweet on May 1st, Selena confirmed she will be releasing a new song, 'Back To You' for the soundtrack. 

You can listen to the full season two soundtrack on this Spotify playlist below:


Elsewhere, musician Eskmo has confirmed he has written the score for the show. 



The trailer for the second season featured the song 'How Far Does The Dark Go' by Anya Marina. You can listen to that below: