When is Schitt's Creek season 6 released on Netflix? How and where to watch online

21 September 2020, 15:47

Here's when Schitt's Creek season 6 is coming to Netflix and where to watch and stream online.

Gather your loved ones and alert your bébés, for Schitt's Creek season 6 – the very last season – is officially here.

The final season of the comedy starring the Emmy-winning quartet (!!) Eugene Levy, Catherine O'Hara, Dan Levy and Annie Murphy premiered on CBC and Pop TV on January 7th and ran for 14 episodes, with the series finale airing in April 2020.

READ MORE: The 20 best TV shows of 2019

When is Schitt's Creek season 6 released on Netflix? If you haven't seen the final season yet, fear not. The sixth and final season is already on Netflix in UK, and will be coming to the US in October 2020.

Here's everything you need to know...

Schitt's Creek season 6: How and where to watch online
Schitt's Creek season 6: How and where to watch online. Picture: CBC/Pop TV

When does Schitt's Creek season 6 come out on Netflix?

Schitt's Creek season 6 is scheduled to drop on Netflix US on October 7th 2020. The first five seasons are available to watch on Netflix US right now.

While some of us may have discovered Schitt's Creek on Netflix, it's not actually a Netflix Original series. The show is a CBC series that also airs on the US channel Pop TV.

Schitt's Creek season 6 is available to stream on Netflix in the UK right now.

Where can I watch Schitt's Creek season 6 online?

If you're in Canada, you can watch Schitt's Creek on CBC Gem and on the CBC TV app.

If you're in the US and have a cable login, you can watch it on the Pop TV website or on the app. You can also watch the whole series on the CW Seed app. (Seasons 1 to 5 are available now, with season 6 arriving on October 7th.)

If you're in the UK or any other country where CBC and Pop TV aren't available, you can watch the entire series on Netflix.


How many episodes are in Schitt's Creek season 6?

The season 6 episodes and their original air dates are listed below:

"Smoke Signals" - 7 January 2020

"The Incident" - 14 January 2020

"The Job Interview" - 21 January 2020

"Maid of Honour" - 28 January 2020

"Crows Premiere" - 4 February 2020

"The Wingman" - 11 February 2020

"Moira Rosé" - 18 February 2020

"The Presidential Suite" - 25 February 2020

"Rebound" - 3 March 2020

"Sunrise, Sunset" - 10 March 2020

"The Bachelor Party" - 17 March 2020

"The Pitch" - 24 March 2020

"Start Spreading The News"- 31 March 2020

"Happy Ending" - 7 April 2020