Tulisa Contostavlos "Gutted" After The X Factor UK Meeting About Her Future On The Show

28 February 2013, 09:16

The 'Live It Up' star is said to have met up with one of the executive producers to decide her future.

Tulisa Contostavlos is reportedly "gutted" after being allegedly let go from The X Factor UK for the show's upcoming series.

According to new reports, the 'Young' singer dined out with The X Factor's executive producer Richard Holloway on Tuesday (26th February) in London, where he is believed to have dropped the news that they wouldn't be asking her back for a third run.

"To say Tulisa is gutted is an understatement," a source told The Sun this week. "She's a bit embarrassed to be on the scrapheap when she delivered with Little Mix.

"She's thrown away one of the most high-profile jobs in the industry as well as one of the best pair.

"But she simply wasn't up to scratch last year and Simon Cowell had no real option," the source explained. "It's a shame."

Check out a picture of Tulisa Contostavlos arriving back in the UK from holiday earlier this month below (Credit: Goff):

Tulisa joined the show in 2011 as part of a revamped judging panel line-up alongside Gary Barlow and Kelly Rowland, and returned in 2012 for a second stint on the programme.

Earlier this week, 'Let Me Love You' singer Ne-Yo revealed that although he isn't familiar with Tulisa's solo material, he is looking forward to having the UK star join him on his UK arena tour next month.

Tulisa Contostavlos joins Ne-Yo'a 'R.E.D.' tour at the Newcastle Metro Arena on 6th March.

Celebrity Big Brother 2017 Rumours

Everything We Know About Celebrity Big Brother Summer Legends Inc. Launch Date & Housemate Rumours

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    How Would You Feel (Paean) artwork
  2. 2
    Shape Of You artwork
  3. 3
    Human artwork
    Rag N Bone Man
  4. 4
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  5. 5
    I Don't Wanna Live Forever artwork
  6. 6
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  7. 7
    Be The One artwork
  8. 8
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  9. 9
    It Ain't Me artwork
  10. 10
    Play That Song artwork
    Play That Song
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40