The Wanted Celebrate 'Glad You Came' Going Triple Platinum In America

19 July 2012, 15:17

The 'Warzone' stars' first stateside release has gone on to sell over three million copies in the US.

The Wanted's debut US single 'Glad You Came' has now gone triple platinum stateside having sold over three million copies.

The 'Chasing The Sun' singers' single was their first release in America and the band announced the good news yesterday evening (18th July) while thanking their American fan base for the huge support so far.

"Wow… just got some amazing news from America," The Wanted tweeted on Wednesday. "This last week, 'Glad You Came' went TRIPLE PLATINUM IN THE USA!!!!! #GYCTriplePlatinum.

"We have the most amazing #TWFanmily. Thank you to every single one of you who have gotten us here!"

Band members Tom Parker, Nathan Sykes and Siva Kaneswaran were out at the European premiere of The Dark Knight Rises last night at London's Leicester Square, and the band later thanked fans for getting them a trend on Twitter to celebrate the sales milestone.

They posted: "Wow… we have the TOP TRENDING TOPIC!!! #GYCTriplePlatinum :) way to go #TWFanmily."

View a picture of The Wanted performing live ion Los Angeles earlier this year below (Credit: Rex features):

The 'Lightning' singers are currently hard at work on their third studio album and spoke to Capital about it yesterday, promising a "great" record that is likely to hit shops by the end of 2012.

The Wanted have been working with several notable names on team-ups for the follow up to last year's 'Battleground', including Rita Ora, Dappy, LMFAO and Fazer.

Jamie O'Hara & Bianca Gascoigne

Bianca Gascoigne's Opened Up About Those Rumours She's Getting Back With Jamie O'Hara

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

Capital Metadata - Capital App March 2017

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Galway Girl artwork
  2. 2
    Symphony artwork
  3. 3
    Shape Of You artwork
  4. 4
    Ciao Adios artwork
  5. 5
    Solo Dance artwork
  6. 6
    Something Just Like This artwork
  7. 7
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  8. 8
    Stay artwork
  9. 9
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  10. 10
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  11. 11
    Scared of the Dark artwork
  12. 12
    Human artwork
  13. 13
    Touch artwork
  14. 14
    Scared To Be Lonely artwork
  15. 15
    It Ain't Me artwork
  16. 16
    Slide artwork
  17. 17
    Best Behaviour artwork
  18. 18
    Play That Song artwork
  19. 19
    Paris artwork
  20. 20
    I Feel It Coming artwork
  21. 21
    Be The One artwork
  22. 22
    Rockabye artwork
  23. 23
    Perfect artwork
  24. 24
    That's What I Like artwork
  25. 25
    Cold artwork
  26. 26
    Issues artwork
  27. 27
    Waterfall artwork
  28. 28
    Safe Inside artwork
  29. 29
    September Song artwork
  30. 30
    Call On Me (Ryan Riback Remix) artwork
  31. 31
    Places artwork
  32. 32
    Shape Of You (Remix) artwork
  33. 33
    Supermarket Flowers artwork
  34. 34
    Green Light artwork
  35. 35
    How Would You Feel (Paean) artwork
  36. 36
    Big For Your Boots artwork
  37. 37
    No Frauds artwork
  38. 38
    I Would Like  artwork
  39. 39
    No Lie artwork
  40. 40
    I Don't Wanna Live Forever artwork
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
Visit the site