Ant And Dec Say There Will Be No Follow Up To 'Let's Get Ready To Rhumble' – Audio

27 March 2013, 10:33

The TV stars talk to Capital FM about their single hitting number one in the iTunes chart and their plans for future music.

Ant And Dec have revealed that they have no plans to release any new music following the success of their single 'Let's Get Ready To Rhumble'.

The song, originally released back in 1994, has gone to the top of the iTunes chart this week following their performance on Saturday Night Takeaway last week.

Many fans have been taking to Twitter to speculate if this could be the start of a music revival from the Geordie pair – something which they quickly denied.

"Let me just quash that rumour now, this won't be the start of anything," said Dec.

Ant continued: "This is the start, the middle and the end of everything.

"There won't be any follow up singles. We're quite happy with our television career. This is just some bizarre weird thing that's happened and let's all just move on." 

Listen to Ant And Dec talking to Capital FM about their future music plans below:

Ant And Dec talk about plans for new music

The song has received huge support from stars around the music world, including Olly Murs who said he hopes the boys make it to number one on the Vodafone Big Top 40 next week.

"It's a great tune, I love the lads and I love the song," he said. "I've definitely downloaded it anyway." 

Tune into the Vodafone Big Top 40 with Rich and Kat this Sunday from 4pm to see of Ant and Dec can make it to number one.

Game of Thrones

The 7 Questions That We Have After Watching The New Season 7 Game Of Thrones Trailer

Snapchat Accounts Ariana Kim K Rita Ora

80+ Of The Biggest Celebrities You Really NEED To Add On Snapchat Today

Capital Metadata - Capital App March 2017

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Despacito (Remix) artwork
  2. 2
    Strip That Down artwork
  3. 3
    Sign Of The Times artwork
  4. 4
    There's Nothing Holdin' Me Back artwork
  5. 5
    I'm The One artwork
  6. 6
    Symphony artwork
  7. 7
    On My Mind artwork
  8. 8
    Attention artwork
  9. 9
    Mama artwork
  10. 10
    Swalla artwork
  11. 11
    Malibu artwork
  12. 12
    Skin artwork
  13. 13
    Galway Girl artwork
  14. 14
    Shape Of You (Remix) artwork
  15. 15
    That's What I Like artwork
  16. 16
    Solo Dance artwork
  17. 17
    No More Sad Songs artwork
  18. 18
    Slow Hands artwork
  19. 19
    No Promises artwork
  20. 20
    It Ain't Me artwork
  21. 21
    The Cure artwork
  22. 22
    Issues artwork
  23. 23
    Human artwork
  24. 24
    Something Just Like This artwork
  25. 25
    Perfect artwork
  26. 26
    Ciao Adios artwork
  27. 27
    Pretty Girl (Cheat Codes x Cade Remix) artwork
  28. 28
    Unforgettable artwork
  29. 29
    Bon Appetit artwork
  30. 30
    Did You See artwork
  31. 31
    Green Light artwork
  32. 32
    iSpy artwork
  33. 33
    Can I Be Him artwork
  34. 34
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  35. 35
    Never Give up on You artwork
  36. 36
    Passionfruit artwork
  37. 37
    Places artwork
  38. 38
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  39. 39
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  40. 40
    Rollin artwork
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
Visit the site