The Wanted Tease Third Album With Lyrics From New Songs On Twitter

8 October 2012, 12:04

The 'Chasing The Sun' stars offer fans an insight into their eagerly anticipated new record.

The Wanted have been teasing details from their new studio album by taking to Twitter to post lyrics from new songs.

The 'Warzone' singers have been working on their third album for the past year and logged on their social networking sites this morning (8th October) to offer fans an insight into their latest material.

Max George tweeted: "Could have shown you America, all the bright lights of the universe... #newtunes," as he revealed potential new lyrics.

Nathan Sykes also made reference to a song he was listening, which he believed was the equivalent of 'I'll Be Your Strength' from their 2011 album 'Battleground'.

"Just sat and listened to the “I’ll be your strength” of the next album. Different vibe. Different league. :) x," he tweeted.

"When I mean the “I’ll be your strength” of the next album. I mean I got a feeling its gonna be a fan favourite as its mine and we are cool."

The group have already debuted their new song 'I Found You' and preparing to head back to the UK from a recent tour of South America.

Lawson frontman Andy Brown also recently told Capital that he'd heard the band's new material and said it's their best yet.

Meanwhile, The Wanted will release new single 'I Found You' on 4th November.


Ant & Dec Just Confirmed That SM:TV Live Could Return Very Soon

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    How Would You Feel (Paean) artwork
  2. 2
    Shape Of You artwork
  3. 3
    Human artwork
  4. 4
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  5. 5
    I Don't Wanna Live Forever artwork
  6. 6
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  7. 7
    Be The One artwork
  8. 8
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  9. 9
    It Ain't Me artwork
  10. 10
    Play That Song artwork
    Play That Song
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40