The Wanted Update Fans On Nathan Sykes' Recovery: "He's Doing Good!"

10 May 2013, 15:41

The 'Walks Like Rihanna' group say they are missing their fifth member while out in the US.

The Wanted have admitted it is "weird" for them to be promoting new single 'Walks Like Rihanna' without band member Nathan Sykes, while the singer recovers from surgery on his vocal cords.

The UK band updated fans on their fifth member's condition and said he is "doing good" and will hopefully make a full recovery after his surgery in late April.

"Obviously it's weird because we've never been apart," Tom Parker told E! News this week. "He's doing alright.

"We won't know probably for another month or so, until he actually makes a recovery and starts singing again," Tom explained. "But he's doing good."

When asked about the young singer's road to recovery, band member Max George said both Nathan and the rest of the group are remaining positive.

"He's only young as well so the chances are that he's going to be OK," Max explained. "The signs so far have been really good, so fingers crossed."

Check out a picture of The Wanted stars Max George, Siva Kaneswaran and Tom Parker out in Los Angeles this week below (Credit: Splash):

The band unveiled their music video for new song 'Walks Like Rihanna' this week, that sees them putting their own spin on classic videos from the likes of Backstreet Boys and Take That.

The group's new reality series The Wanted Life is due to premiere in the US on 2nd June while The Wanted will also perform live at the Capital FM Summertime Ball 2013 on 9th June.

Capital Facebook Chat Bot

You Can Now DM Us On Facebook To Chat ALL Things Music, #CapitalSTB & More

Snapchat Accounts Ariana Kim K Rita Ora

80+ Of The Biggest Celebrities You Really NEED To Add On Snapchat Today

Capital Metadata - Capital App March 2017

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Despacito (Remix) artwork
  2. 2
    Strip That Down artwork
  3. 3
    Sign Of The Times artwork
  4. 4
    There's Nothing Holdin' Me Back artwork
  5. 5
    I'm The One artwork
  6. 6
    Symphony artwork
  7. 7
    On My Mind artwork
  8. 8
    Attention artwork
  9. 9
    Mama artwork
  10. 10
    Swalla artwork
  11. 11
    Malibu artwork
  12. 12
    Skin artwork
  13. 13
    Galway Girl artwork
  14. 14
    Shape Of You (Remix) artwork
  15. 15
    That's What I Like artwork
  16. 16
    Solo Dance artwork
  17. 17
    No More Sad Songs artwork
  18. 18
    Slow Hands artwork
  19. 19
    No Promises artwork
  20. 20
    It Ain't Me artwork
  21. 21
    The Cure artwork
  22. 22
    Issues artwork
  23. 23
    Human artwork
  24. 24
    Something Just Like This artwork
  25. 25
    Perfect artwork
  26. 26
    Ciao Adios artwork
  27. 27
    Pretty Girl (Cheat Codes x Cade Remix) artwork
  28. 28
    Unforgettable artwork
  29. 29
    Bon Appetit artwork
  30. 30
    Did You See artwork
  31. 31
    Green Light artwork
  32. 32
    iSpy artwork
  33. 33
    Can I Be Him artwork
  34. 34
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  35. 35
    Never Give up on You artwork
  36. 36
    Passionfruit artwork
  37. 37
    Places artwork
  38. 38
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  39. 39
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  40. 40
    Rollin artwork
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
Visit the site