The Wanted Make Triumphant Return To Jingle Bell Ball 2011

3 December 2011, 21:46

The 'Glad You Came' singers put the London crowd into a frenzy during a stand out set at the O2 Arena.

The Wanted returned to Capital FM's Jingle Bell Ball this evening (3rd December) for a triumphant performance of their biggest singles to date.

The 'Warzone' singers made a grand entrance into London's O2 Arena by wading their way through the frenzied crowd before taking to the stage.

Max, Tom, Jay, Siva and Nathan shook hands, hugged and kissed their adoring fans and then kicked off with opener 'Lose My Mind'.

The five-piece boy band then thrilled the sold-out arena with recent hit 'Lightning', complete with on-stage pyrotechnics, before taking up musical instruments for a rendition of 2010 'Heart Vacancy'.

The Wanted followed that up with 'Gold Forever', the first single from their second album 'Battleground', which soon got fans singing along with the words.

After teasing their return to the O2 Arena in 2012 for their new UK tour, the boys took positions in a circle ready for their next release 'Warzone', a performance which saw the five boys lifted up above the audience on a rotating platform.

"The next one we're going to do for you is thanks to you guys that it spend two weeks at number one in the summer," The Wanted's Tom said. "So thanks for all the support. Sing along if you know it. Who's glad they came?"

The crowd all got to their feet for recent single 'Glad You Came', during which gold streamers were fired into the crowd, before the band introduced their final song of the evening.

PHOTOS: The Wanted Live At The 2011 Jingle Bell Ball.

"I think before we do go we'll take a little trip down memory lane," Jay teased. "The first song we ever released amazingly went to number one.

"To anyone that bought that single, it started what's been an incredibly crazy journey for us."

The Wanted performed their debut single 'All Time Low', originally release back in July 2010, as the last song of their set before waving goodbye to the Jingle Bell Ball crowd.

The Wanted's Jingle Bell Ball set list:

'Lose My Mind'
'Heart Vacancy'
'Gold Forever'
'Glad You Came'
'All Time Low'

PHOTOS: Saturday's Jingle Bell Ball 2011: Red Carpet Arrivals.

The first day of the Capital FM Jingle Bell Ball has already seen performances from Olly Murs, Rizzle Kicks, Jason Derulo, Pixie Lott, Labrinth and Calvin Harris.

The Ball will round off its day one line-up with a highly anticipated performance from 'We Found Love' singer Rihanna.

'We Found Love' singer Rihanna is set to perform at the top of the Jingle Bell Ball later this evening. 

Capital FM will be coming live from the Jingle Bell Ball at London's O2 Arena all weekend. Keep checking for all the latest news, photo galleries and interviews from this year's festive spectacular.

Don't forget that you can also follow the action as it happens by following Capital FM on Twitter and Facebook.

Wizards of Waverly Place Reunion

Selena Gomez Broke The Internet In 2017 Because Of An EPIC Wizards Of Waverly Place Reunion

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

Capital Metadata - Capital App March 2017

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Symphony artwork
  2. 2
    Sign Of The Times artwork
  3. 3
  4. 4
    Galway Girl artwork
  5. 5
    The Cure artwork
  6. 6
    Swalla artwork
  7. 7
    On My Mind artwork
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
    No More Sad Songs artwork
  11. 11
    Issues artwork
  12. 12
    Stay artwork
  13. 13
    Shape Of You artwork
  14. 14
    Something Just Like This artwork
  15. 15
    That's What I Like artwork
  16. 16
    Solo Dance artwork
  17. 17
    Ciao Adios artwork
  18. 18
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  19. 19
    Green Light artwork
  20. 20
    It Ain't Me artwork
  21. 21
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  22. 22
    Human artwork
  23. 23
  24. 24
    Places artwork
  25. 25
    Touch artwork
  26. 26
    No Promises artwork
  27. 27
    Cold artwork
  28. 28
    Slide artwork
  29. 29
    Scared To Be Lonely artwork
  30. 30
    Perfect artwork
  31. 31
    Best Behaviour artwork
  32. 32
    I Feel It Coming artwork
  33. 33
    Heatstroke artwork
  34. 34
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  35. 35
    Call On Me (Ryan Riback Remix) artwork
  36. 36
  37. 37
  38. 38
    Baby artwork
  39. 39
    24K Magic artwork
  40. 40
    Did You See artwork
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
Visit the site