The Wanted Unveil 'Chasing The Sun' Ice Age 4: Continental Drift Music Video

23 June 2012, 13:46

The 'Glad You Came' stars have released a new video for their soundtrack anthem for the animated sequel.

The Wanted have unveiled a brand new music video for their single 'Chasing The Sun' ahead of the launch of new animated film Ice Age 4: Continental Drift.

It was announced earlier this year that the band's recent hit single would serve as the theme song to the Blue Sky Studios animation, about a group of prehistoric animals trying to survive in the icy world, and the 'Glad You Came' stars unveiled a new video yesterday (22nd June) to accompany the film's release next month.

"Ok news just in!!!!!!!!!! You don't have to wait till 6pm we've got the video for you now!! LEGGGOOOOO!!!! #CTSIceAge," The Wanted tweeted on Friday alongside the ice-themed video.

Check out a still from the new 'Chasing The Sun' music video below:

The Wanted

The updated music video for 'Chasing The Sun' sees Max, Tom, Jay, Nathan and Siva performing on blocks of ice in the sea, and is interspersed with footage from the upcoming fim, which features the voice talents of Ray Romano, John Leguizamo, Denis Leary, Queen Latifah, Sean William Scott, Josh Peck and Jennifer Lopez.

The Wanted returned to the UK this week after spending much of the past few months stateside promoting their debut self-titled EP as well as debut US single 'Glad You Came'.

Ice Age 4: Continental Drift is due to launch in cinemas on 13th July.

Check out the brand new music video for 'Chasing The Sun' below:

GCSE Dog Results Asset

QUIZ: We Know How Well You Did In Your GCSEs, Based On Your Choice Of Ridiculous Looking Dog

Snapchat Accounts Ariana Kim K Rita Ora

80+ Of The Biggest Celebrities You Really NEED To Add On Snapchat Today

Capital Metadata - Capital App March 2017

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Despacito (Remix) artwork
  2. 2
    Strip That Down artwork
  3. 3
    Sign Of The Times artwork
  4. 4
    There's Nothing Holdin' Me Back artwork
  5. 5
    I'm The One artwork
  6. 6
    Symphony artwork
  7. 7
    On My Mind artwork
  8. 8
    Attention artwork
  9. 9
    Mama artwork
  10. 10
    Swalla artwork
  11. 11
    Malibu artwork
  12. 12
    Skin artwork
  13. 13
    Galway Girl artwork
  14. 14
    Shape Of You (Remix) artwork
  15. 15
    That's What I Like artwork
  16. 16
    Solo Dance artwork
  17. 17
    No More Sad Songs artwork
  18. 18
    Slow Hands artwork
  19. 19
    No Promises artwork
  20. 20
    It Ain't Me artwork
  21. 21
    The Cure artwork
  22. 22
    Issues artwork
  23. 23
    Human artwork
  24. 24
    Something Just Like This artwork
  25. 25
    Perfect artwork
  26. 26
    Ciao Adios artwork
  27. 27
    Pretty Girl (Cheat Codes x Cade Remix) artwork
  28. 28
    Unforgettable artwork
  29. 29
    Bon Appetit artwork
  30. 30
    Did You See artwork
  31. 31
    Green Light artwork
  32. 32
    iSpy artwork
  33. 33
    Can I Be Him artwork
  34. 34
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  35. 35
    Never Give up on You artwork
  36. 36
    Passionfruit artwork
  37. 37
    Places artwork
  38. 38
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  39. 39
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  40. 40
    Rollin artwork
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
Visit the site