Taio Cruz: "I've Recorded Three Songs With Cheryl Cole"

6 December 2011, 08:00

The pair have recorded three songs together for the Girls Aloud star's new album.

Taio Cruz has revealed that he has recorded three songs with Cheryl Cole.

The 'Troublemaker' singer hit the studio with the Girls Aloud star in Los Angeles to work on the singer's forthcoming solo album.

He told Capital FM's Rich Clarke: "I have been working with Cheryl Cole. It's not on my album, but I've been working on her next album as well.

"We've done about three songs together in the LA.

"You can never really be sure which songs will get cut once they go through their picking process, but I really like the songs we did – they were really awesome – and she sounds amazing on them."

Cheryl's new album is expected to be released next year and is the follow-up to 2010's 'Messy Little Raindrops'.

You can listen to Taio Cruz' full interview with Rich Clarke on Capital FM tonight (6th December) from 7pm.

Taio Cruz talks about Cheryl Cole's new album

'La La Land' Audition: James Corden's Ode Oscars

WATCH: James Corden Dressed As Emma Stone & Sang La La Land To Brutally Rinse The Oscars... 'Cos Why Not?

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Shape Of You (Remix) artwork
  2. 2
    Something Just Like This artwork
  3. 3
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  4. 4
    Shape Of You (Jack Wins Remix) artwork
  5. 5
    Human artwork
    Rag N Bone Man
  6. 6
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  7. 7
    It Ain't Me artwork
  8. 8
    Be The One artwork
  9. 9
    How Would You Feel (Paean) artwork
  10. 10
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40