Kelly Rowland Confirms Beyonce And Michelle Williams Feature On Her New Album

8 April 2013, 14:42

The US star has tasked her Destiny's Child bandmates to feature on her 2013 solo album.

Kelly Rowland has confirmed that both Beyonce and Michelle Williams feature on a song from her upcoming fourth solo album 'Talk A Good Game'.

The 'Down For Whatever' singer is set to release her latest record this June, and has announced that her Destiny's Child bandmates feature on a collaboration on the album.

"It's not a Destiny's Child track, it's me featuring Beyonce and Michelle," Kelly told Billboard, when asked about the team-up, before giving a simple teaser for the song's sound: "Soullllll!".

The 'Kisses Down Low' singer also opened up on the creative process for her latest record, and reveals she has a large number of songs already recorded that didn't make it onto the final track listing.

"I think I recorded around 70-something song for this album," Kelly admits. "I had to narrow it down to 12, you know how hard that is?

"I kept going back and forth with my A&R and my manager, we've all been on this incredible journey together, and they're just like, 'Save it for the next album!'" she explained. "Because you just get so passionate and excited about these songs, you lived with them, you birthed them along with the producers."

Check out a picture of Kelly Rowland at the Grammy Awards 2013 this year below (Credit: Getty):

The new song on Kelly's album marks the first collaboration between the three Destiny's Child members since they reunited for 'Nuclear' on their 'Love Songs' compilation back in January.

Kelly Rowland will release new album 'Talk A Good Game' on 3rd June in the UK and on 4th June in the US.


This Week's Vodafone Big Top 40 New Entries (26th March 2017)

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

Capital Metadata - Capital App March 2017

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Symphony artwork
  2. 2
    Galway Girl artwork
  3. 3
    Shape Of You artwork
  4. 4
    Something Just Like This artwork
  5. 5
    Ciao Adios artwork
  6. 6
    Human artwork
  7. 7
    Solo Dance artwork
  8. 8
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  9. 9
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  10. 10
    It Ain't Me artwork
  11. 11
    Stay artwork
  12. 12
    Places artwork
  13. 13
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  14. 14
    Issues artwork
  15. 15
    Slide artwork
  16. 16
    Cold artwork
  17. 17
    Best Behaviour artwork
  18. 18
    That's What I Like artwork
  19. 19
    Touch artwork
  20. 20
    Scared To Be Lonely artwork
  21. 21
    I Feel It Coming artwork
  22. 22
    Paris artwork
  23. 23
    Waterfall artwork
  24. 24
    Be The One artwork
  25. 25
    September Song artwork
  26. 26
  27. 27
    Rockabye artwork
  28. 28
    Green Light artwork
  29. 29
    Safe Inside artwork
  30. 30
    Call On Me (Ryan Riback Remix) artwork
  31. 31
  32. 32
  33. 33
    Perfect artwork
  34. 34
    Shape Of You (Remix) artwork
  35. 35
    Big For Your Boots artwork
  36. 36
    I Would Like artwork
  37. 37
    24K Magic artwork
  38. 38
  39. 39
    Say You Won't Let Go artwork
  40. 40
    Can't Stop The Feeling artwork
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
Visit the site