Girls Aloud's New Song 'Something New' Leaks Online Ahead Of Official Announcement

16 October 2012, 10:21

The girl band's reunion single has leaked online three days before its expected announcement.

Girls Aloud's brand new single has leaked online ahead of its much rumoured official announcement this Friday (19th October).

The 'Call The Shots' girl band confirmed their reunion after three years last week, and started a ten day countdown to a big announcement for the end of this week.

However, a brand new song called 'Something New' was leaked across the internet today (16th October) and is expected to be confirmed as the lead single from Girls Aloud's upcoming greatest hits release.

"Go girls, go go go! We girls gonna take control. You boys better know know know. We girls gonna run this show," Cheryl Cole is heard singing over the opening to the new song.

"All I want is something new, something I can hold on to," the girls sing on the chorus to 'Something New'. "I don't want to talk, I just want to dance. Baby let it drop, catch me if you can."

Yesterday (15th October) Girls Aloud unveiled a short music video teaser that sees all five girls walking away from the camera while wearing orange minidresses.

Check out a picture of Girls Aloud in the teaser for their big announcement this week below:

'Something New' will mark the first single release by Girls Aloud since their 2009 hit 'Untouchable'.

Cheryl's autobiography My Story was published last week and confirmed plans for both a greatest hits release and a reunion tour for Girls Aloud next year.

Girls Aloud have yet to comment on the song's leak and are still expected to make a big announcement this coming Friday.

Fake DJs In Ibiza

WATCH: Marvin Humes Outed Fakers In Ibiza Asking Them About Fake Producers Named After Spanish Products!

Snapchat Accounts Ariana Kim K Rita Ora

80+ Of The Biggest Celebrities You Really NEED To Add On Snapchat Today

Capital Metadata - Capital App March 2017

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    What About Us artwork
  2. 2
    Reggaeton Lento (Remix) artwork
  3. 3
  4. 4
    Friends artwork
  5. 5
    More Than Friends artwork
  6. 6
    Sun Comes Up artwork
  7. 7
    SUBEME LA RADIO artwork
  8. 8
    Rain artwork
  9. 9
  10. 10
    Feels artwork
  11. 11
    Despacito (Remix) artwork
  12. 12
    Back To You artwork
  13. 13
    Your Song artwork
  14. 14
    Instruction artwork
  15. 15
    Pretty Girl (Cheat Codes x Cade Remix) artwork
  16. 16
  17. 17
    Attention artwork
  18. 18
    One Last Time artwork
  19. 19
    Miracles (Someone Special) artwork
  20. 20
    Symphony artwork
  21. 21
  22. 22
    Wild Thoughts artwork
  23. 23
  24. 24
    Mama artwork
  25. 25
    Came Here For Love artwork
  26. 26
  27. 27
    Galway Girl artwork
  28. 28
    Strip That Down artwork
  29. 29
    Slow Hands artwork
  30. 30
  31. 31
    Mi Gente artwork
  32. 32
    Real Life artwork
  33. 33
    Boys artwork
  34. 34
    2U artwork
  35. 35
    Crying In The Club artwork
  36. 36
  37. 37
    Chasing Highs artwork
  38. 38
    Rockabye artwork
  39. 39
    Get Low artwork
  40. 40
    Something Just Like This artwork
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
Visit the site