Coldplay's Chris Martin And The Flaming Lips' Record Store Day Duet Unveiled - Audio

23 April 2012, 14:42

The 'Paradise' singer joined Wayne Coyne and co for a track on a new compilation.

Coldplay's Chris Martin has teamed up with The Flaming Lips for a track on the American psychedelic rock group's Record Store Day release entitled 'Heady Fewnds'.

The 'Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall' star can be heard on the song 'I Don't Want You To Die', which features a delicate reverb piano based backdrop with occasional harmonies and the two band's lead singers sharing vocal duties.

The new collection also features an appearance from 'Tik Tok' star Kesha who joined the band for the song '2012 (You Must Be Upgraded)'.

Meanwhile, Coldplay are set to play at Capital FM's Summertime Ball 2012 alongside the likes of Usher, Justin Bieber, Katy Perry and Example on the 9th June at London's Wembley Stadium.

The 'Charlie Brown' stars also debuted a clip from the music video to their new single 'Princess Of China' which features Rihanna during their latest world tour.

You can listen to The Flaming Lips and Coldplay's Chris Martin on the track 'I Don't Want To Die' below:

Fashion Moments 27th Aug Lucy Hale

PLL's Lucy Hale Has Reportedly Broken Up With Her Boyfriend & Now Her Ex Is Dating Someone MEGA Famous

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    How Would You Feel (Paean) artwork
  2. 2
    Shape Of You artwork
  3. 3
    Human artwork
    Rag N Bone Man
  4. 4
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  5. 5
    I Don't Wanna Live Forever artwork
  6. 6
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  7. 7
    Be The One artwork
  8. 8
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  9. 9
    It Ain't Me artwork
  10. 10
    Play That Song artwork
    Play That Song
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40