Coldplay And Rihanna Unveil 'Princess Of China' Acoustic Version - Audio

25 June 2012, 11:15

The group release a special edition of the track, taken from their new EP, online.

Coldplay and Rihanna have unveiled an acoustic version of their recent collaboration 'Princess Of China'.

The band's new single is available to download now, and the acoustic rendition features on the 'Princess Of China' EP.

The special version sees Chris Martin performing alongside an acoustic guitar, before RiRi's vocals come in towards the end.

'Princess Of China' is taken from the band's fifth studio album 'Mylo Xyloto', which was released last year. It follows previous singles 'Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall', 'Paradise' and 'Charlie Brown'.

Coldplay sang 'Princess Of China' during their opening performance at Capital FM's Summertime Ball in June, backed by video screens showing Rihanna.

Watch Coldplay featuring Rihanna – 'Princess Of China' (acoustic version) below:

Coldplay are currently performing on their 'Mylo Xyloto' world tour, which has already seen them play several dates in the UK.


Kylie Jenner Is Releasing A Range Of Highlighters & Fans Are Losing It Over The Announcement

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    How Would You Feel (Paean) artwork
  2. 2
    Shape Of You artwork
  3. 3
    Human artwork
    Rag N Bone Man
  4. 4
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  5. 5
    I Don't Wanna Live Forever artwork
  6. 6
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  7. 7
    Be The One artwork
  8. 8
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  9. 9
    It Ain't Me artwork
  10. 10
    Play That Song artwork
    Play That Song
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40