Coldplay Release New Song 'Hurts Like Heaven' Music Video Trailer

6 October 2012, 08:40

The 'Paradise' band's latest promo will feature images taken from their 'Mylo Xyloto' comic book series.

Coldplay have released a trailer for the music video from their next single 'Hurts Like Heaven'.

The 'Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall' stars use footage and images taken from their 'Mylo Xyloto' comic book series for the promo, which will follow on from their Rihanna collaboration 'Princess Of China'.

The colourful video will premiere in full this Monday (8th October) and comes shortly after the announcement of their new live concert DVD and album.

The film will feature clips from their gigs at Glastonbury Festival 2011, the Stade de France in Paris and Montreal's Bell Centre.

The new DVD will be the band's first in nine years and frontman Chris Martin said their most recent series of shows have been the most "fun" they've ever had as a band.

You can watch the trailer to Coldplay's new video 'Hurts Like Heaven' below: 

Meanwhile, Chris also recently revealed details of his two favourite tracks of the moment, highlighting Billboard chart topping Mumford & Sons' 'Hopeless Wanderer' and Rihanna's 'Diamonds' as their top picks.

Break-Up Photo Shoot

A Couple Broke Up And Documented It All In Photos. That's Enough Internet For One Day, We Think...

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    How Would You Feel (Paean) artwork
  2. 2
    Shape Of You artwork
  3. 3
    Human artwork
    Rag N Bone Man
  4. 4
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  5. 5
    I Don't Wanna Live Forever artwork
  6. 6
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  7. 7
    Be The One artwork
  8. 8
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  9. 9
    It Ain't Me artwork
  10. 10
    Play That Song artwork
    Play That Song
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40