New Date Added! Coldplay's 'A Head Full Of Dreams' 2016 Tour Dates - Get Tickets!

8 December 2015, 17:24

coldplay

The world's BIGGEST band are back on the road in March 2016 and it's giving us LIFE!

Ok Coldplay fans, we've got some exciting news for you... the #CapitalJBB four-piece are ready to set off on their first world tour since 2012!

The 'A Head Full Of Dreams Tour' will see the band play 21 stadium shows across 14 countries including their very first shows EVER held in Peru (it's about time, they've been waiting a while!).

Coldplay's Best Live Pics: 15 AWESOME Shots Of The 'Adventure Of A Lifetime' Band On Stage

“I think that not going on tour with Ghost Stories was one of the best decisions we ever made, because it gave us such pent-up energy in the studio and completely reignited everyone’s desire to go around the world and play music", revealed frontman Chris Martin.

"A Head Full Of Dreams was written as a record to be performed live. We can’t wait to do that.” 

Watch the moment Coldplay added themselves to Capital's Jingle Bell Ball With Coca-Cola

PLUS... the boys have announced an extra date at Wembley Stadium on Wednesday 15th June due to overwhelming demand! YES! Tickets for the new show go on sale 10am on Friday 11th December.

The dates for the 'A Head Full Of Dreams' tour are as follows:

Thursday, March 31                Estadio Unico de La Plata, Buenos Aires, AR

Sunday, April 3                       Estadio Nacional, Santiago, CL

Tuesday, April 5                      Estadio Nacional, Lima, PE

Thursday, April 7                    Allianz Parque, Sao Paulo, BR

Sunday, April 10                     Maracana, Rio de Janeiro, BR

Wednesday, April 13              Estadio El Campin, Bogota, CO

Saturday, April 16                   Foro Sol, Mexico City, MX

 

Tuesday, May 24                    Stade Charles-Ehrmann, Nice, FR

Thursday, May 26                   Estadi Olimpic, Barcelona, ES

Wednesday, June 1                Veltins-Arena, Gelsenkirchen, DE

Saturday, June 4                     Etihad Stadium, Manchester, UK

Tuesday, June 7                     Hampden Park, Glasgow, UK

Saturday, June 11                   Stadion Letzigrund, Zurich CH

Thursday, June 16                  Wembley Stadium, London, UK

Saturday, June 18                   Wembley Stadium, London, UK

Thursday, June 23                  Amsterdam ArenA, Amsterdam, NL

Wednesday, June 29              Olympiastadion, Berlin, DE

Friday, July 1                           Volksparkstadion, Hamburg, DE

Sunday, July 3                        Friends Arena, Stockholm, SE

Tuesday, July 5                       Telia Parken, Copenhagen, DK

Tickets for the new show go on sale 10am on Friday 11th November and you can get them here.

You may also like...

Coldplay's Wake Up Call

02:05

SM:TV

Ant & Dec Just Confirmed That SM:TV Live Could Return Very Soon

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    How Would You Feel (Paean) artwork
  2. 2
    Shape Of You artwork
  3. 3
    Human artwork
    Rag N Bone Man
    itunes
  4. 4
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  5. 5
    I Don't Wanna Live Forever artwork
  6. 6
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  7. 7
    Be The One artwork
  8. 8
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  9. 9
    It Ain't Me artwork
  10. 10
    Play That Song artwork
    Play That Song
    Train
    itunes
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40