Rudimental, Disclosure And David Bowie Among Mercury Prize 2013 Nominations

11 September 2013, 17:45

Rudimental Backstage At The Summertime Ball 2013

The 12 artists shortlisted for the prestigious award have been revealed this afternoon.

Rudimental and Disclosure are among the stars nominated for the Barclaycard Mercury Prize 2013.

The nominations were announced during a ceremony in London this afternoon (11th September).

David Bowie, Jake Bugg and the Arctic Monkeys are also set to fight out for the prize – which will be announced on 30th October live from the Roundhouse in Camden, London.

Speaking to Capital ahead of the nominations announcement, Disclosure brothers Guy and Howard admitted that despite being favourites, they were not taking anything for granted.

Check out the full list of nominations for the Mercury Prize 2013 Album Of The Year below:

  • Arctic Monkeys – 'AM'
  • Rudimental – 'Home'
  • Foals – 'Holy Fire'
  • Jon Hopkins – 'Immunity'
  • Jake Bugg – 'Jake Bugg'
  • Laura Mvula – 'Sing To The Moon'
  • David Bowie – 'The Next Day'
  • Savages – 'Silence Yourself'
  • James Blake – 'Overgrown'
  • Laura Marling – 'Once I Was An Eagle'
  • Disclosure – 'Settle'
  • Villagers – 'Awayland'

 Last year's prize was won by Alt-J with their album 'An Awesome Wave'.

Kylie Jenner

Kylie Jenner Is Pregnant & Twitter Has Gone Into Meltdown

Snapchat Accounts Ariana Kim K Rita Ora

80+ Of The Biggest Celebrities You Really NEED To Add On Snapchat Today

Capital Metadata - Capital App March 2017

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

Rudimental Music

See more Rudimental Music