Liam Payne Reveals Bear Wont Be On His Album But Will On Cheryl's Record

29 March 2018, 15:01

Liam Payne Bear Not On His Album

Whereas Liam made his upcoming album before Bear's birth, he says Cheryl has been extremely busy in the studio with a very personal track about her son!

Although we had high hopes of hearing a track about Liam Payne and Cheryl's new son Bear on his upcoming album, the 'Strip That Down' singer has revealed that the whole album was completed before he had even been born!

Liam Payne Celebrates Son Bear's Birthday With Rare Picture

Whilst in Japan he spoke with Front Row Japan and expressed the pressure he felt to create a song that would do his son justice, saying: "It's difficult because Bear is the best thing I've ever experienced so it couldn't be a boring song, it wouldn't be something that was done easily."

He is also being very careful to not make anything that would be considered 'cheesy'. But things couldn't be more different for Cheryl, who is FINALLY back in the studio after a four year break.

Producer Naughty Boy has been working with Cheryl on her new music, and told The Sun that she has been back in the studio, working for up to twelve hours a day on music that is ''very special and meaningful.''

Picture: GIPHY

He continued to say '‘I can’t tell you the name of her track but it has been influenced by her son, Bear [...] it’s very personal, but she is a real artist and a perfectionist.''

We'll forgive Liam this time, after all his entire album was done before Bear's arrival - but we're living for the day he finally makes music for Bear, something he's excited to do, telling Front Row Japan "I want to do one in the future that's cool like Will Smith did for Jayden Smith.''

Bear and Liam collab?! YAAAAS.

Download Our Fancy New App For All The Latest On Liam And Cheryl

Watch Prince Harry joke with Meghan Markle as Liam performs for them


  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Three Lions artwork
  2. 2
    Solo artwork
  3. 3
    Shotgun artwork
  4. 4
    In My Feelings artwork
  5. 5
    Rise artwork
  6. 6
    If You're Over Me artwork
  7. 7
    God Is A Woman artwork
  8. 8
    Girls Like You (feat. Cardi B) artwork
  9. 9
    American Idiot artwork
  10. 10
    Only You artwork
  11. 11
    Don't Matter To Me artwork
  12. 12
    Ring Ring artwork
  13. 13
    I Like It artwork
  14. 14
    One Kiss artwork
  15. 15
    I'll Be There artwork
  16. 16
    No Tears Left To Cry artwork
  17. 17
    Flames artwork
  18. 18
    Familiar artwork
  19. 19
    Youngblood artwork
  20. 20
    Jackie Chan artwork
  21. 21
    2002 artwork
  22. 22
    First Time artwork
  23. 23
    Back To You artwork
  24. 24
    Vindaloo artwork
  25. 25
    Better Now artwork
  26. 26
    You Deserve Better artwork
  27. 27
    These Days artwork
  28. 28
    This Is Me artwork
  29. 29
    Lullaby artwork
  30. 30
    Bed (feat. Ariana Grande) artwork
  31. 31
    Nice For What artwork
  32. 32
    Leave a Light On artwork
  33. 33
    Answerphone artwork
  34. 34
    Praise the Lord (Da Shine) [feat. Skepta] artwork
  35. 35
    Paradise artwork
  36. 36
    Butterflies artwork
  37. 37
    Make Your Own Kind of Music artwork
  38. 38
    Panic Room artwork
  39. 39
    The Greatest Show artwork
  40. 40
    Freaky Friday (feat. Chris Brown) artwork
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
Visit the site