Daft Punk Team Up With Kanye West For Rapper's New Album

15 April 2013, 15:46

The French duo reveal all about their time working with the US star in the studio.

Daft Punk have confirmed that they have worked on two new songs with Kanye West for the rapper's forthcoming new album.

The French duo told Rolling Stone that the 'Jesus Walks' star was "screaming primally" when he recorded his vocals for the tracks.

"It was very raw: he was rapping – kind of screaming primally, actually," Thomas Bangalter said.

Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo added. "Kanye doesn't give a f***. He's a good friend."

A tracklisting and title of Kanye's next album reportedly leaked earlier this year and revealed collaborations with the likes of Beyonce and Frank Ocean.

Meanwhile, the DJ duo previewed their own new song 'Get Lucky' during an appearance at Coachella Festival 2013. 

The track features vocals from N*E*R*D star Pharrell Williams, with their own new album 'Random Access Memories' also set to feature the likes of Julian Casablancas, Nile Rogers and Panda Bear.

Daft Punk's new album is due for release in May with Kanye's record expected to be finished later this year.

Shawn Mendes Jingle Bell Ball 2016

Watch ALL The Live Performances From The Jingle Bell Ball 2016

Liam Payne & Cheryl Baby

Liam Payne's Sister Speaks Out After New Pics Appear To Confirm Cheryl Pregnancy Rumours

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Rockabye artwork
  2. 2
    Human artwork
    Rag N Bone Man
  3. 3
    Black Beatles artwork
    Black Beatles
    Rae Sremmurd
  4. 4
    Don't Wanna Know artwork
    Maroon 5 feat. Kendrick Lamar
  5. 5
    So Good artwork
  6. 6
    I Feel It Coming artwork
  7. 7
    24K Magic artwork
  8. 8
    Shout Out To My Ex artwork
  9. 9
    Sexual artwork
    NEIKED feat. Dyo
  10. 10
    By Your Side artwork
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40