Niall Horan Gets Fans To Send Him Their 'Nice To Meet Ya' Singing Challenge

1 October 2019, 10:48 | Updated: 1 October 2019, 10:52

Niall Horan kicks off his 'Nice To Meet Ya' fan challenge
Niall Horan kicks off his 'Nice To Meet Ya' fan challenge. Picture: Getty Images/ @NiallHoran twitter

Fans are singing what they think the tune of 'Nice To Meet Ya' could be and Niall is loving it.

Ahead of the release of the first single from his second album, Niall Horan has put his fans to the test, asking them to sing the lyrics to the unreleased 'Nice To Meet Ya' to a tune they think could fit, and there's been some seriously impressive renditions!

WATCH: Niall Horan Terrifies Roman Kemp With His Make Some Noise Challenge; Roman's No Money Road Trip

The 26-year-old took to Twitter to ask his 40 million fans if they're up for a challenge, asking them to upload their version of 'Nice To Meet Ya', before hearing the actual song which is released Friday 4th October, and provided the full lyrics to the song, which include the lines:

"I wanna blow your mind/ Just come with me I swear/ I'm gonna take you somewhere warm/ You know J'adore la mer."

Fans flooded his social media with their own renditions- whether they were sat at a keyboard, free-styling in their room, or even sat in their cars, everyone wanted a punt at guessing the tune of their favourite singer's new track!

Niall was so impressed with one fan's version, that he urged her to write her own lyrics to the tune she sang, writing back to @abitofbella, "You need to write your own lyrics to that melody, that’s really good."

The Irish singer sent fans into meltdown when tweeting 'it's time' with a link to his website where he unveiled the 'look' for his new era- the site immediately crashing as people raced to see what he has in store for them.

Niall's admitted he can't wait to get out of the studio, drop the new music and get back on the road to perform for his self-confessed 'die hard' fans and we can't wait to see what music he's got in store for us.

Following his split from Hailee Steinfeld in late 2018, he's also revealed the new record will touch on the intense heartbreak he has experienced since his debut album 'Flicker' he released two years.

> Download Our App For All The Latest Niall Horan News

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Dance Monkey artwork
  2. 2
    Turn Me On feat. Vula artwork
  3. 3
    Ride It artwork
  4. 4
    Memories artwork
  5. 5
    Outnumbered artwork
  6. 6
    God Is A Dancer artwork
  7. 7
    Higher Love artwork
  8. 8
    The Last Time artwork
  9. 9
    10,000 Hours artwork
  10. 10
    Circles artwork
  11. 11
    Good As Hell artwork
  12. 12
    Senorita artwork
  13. 13
    DonÕt Call Me Angel artwork
  14. 14
  15. 15
    How Do You Sleep? artwork
  16. 16
  17. 17
    Someone You Loved (ID9 Remix) artwork
  18. 18
    Liar artwork
  19. 19
    Hold Me While You Wait artwork
  20. 20
  21. 21
    Take Me Back To London artwork
  22. 22
    Sorry artwork
  23. 23
  24. 24
    Ladbroke Grove artwork
  25. 25
    South Of The Border artwork
  26. 26
    Graveyard artwork
  27. 27
    Post Malone artwork
  28. 28
    3 Nights artwork
  29. 29
    Be Honest artwork
  30. 30
    Strike A Pose artwork
  31. 31
    Beautiful People artwork
  32. 32
    Taste (Make It Shake) artwork
  33. 33
  34. 34
    Both artwork
  35. 35
    Stack It Up artwork
  36. 36
    Motivation artwork
  37. 37
  38. 38
  39. 39
    Truth Hurts artwork
  40. 40
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
Visit the site