Jessie J, JLS, Adele And Tinie Tempah Gear Up For The MOBO Awards

Jessie leads the field with five award nominations including Best Album for 'Who You Are' and Best Newcomer.

Tinie Tempah and Adele also have four nods each including Best Album and Best Song as does Wretch 32 who will compete with Jessie J for Best Newcomer and Best Song tonight (5th October) in Glasgow.

Rizzle Kicks also have three nominations and Katy B has two including Best Album.

Jessie J, Adele, Wretch 32, Tinie Tempah and Katy B will also battle it for the title of Best UK Act which will be voted for by Capital listeners.  

Jess is also among the stars who will perform at the bash tonight and she's promised us an "epic show".

"I'm so excited about tonight in Glasgow, it's an honour to not even be a year on and have five nominations and be the most nominated artist in the history of the MOBOs," she said.

"I'm excited to perform and I've got a little trick up my sleeve."

The 16th annual MOBO Awards 2011 will take place at Glasgow's SECC. Capital will be live on the red carpet bringing you all the news as it happens.

Check out the 2011 MOBO Award nominees below:

Best UK Act

Chase & Status
Jessie J
Katy B
Wretch 32
The Streets
Tinie Tempah
Best Newcomer

Alex Clare
Ed Sheeran
Emeli Sande
Jamie Woon
Jessie J
Loick Essien
Maverick Sabre
Rizzle Kicks
Wretch 32

Best UK Hip Hop/Grime Act

Rizzle Kicks
Tinie Tempah
Wretch 32

Best Video

Chipmunk featuring Chris Brown - Champion
Jessie J - Do It Like A Dude
Rizzle Kicks - Down With The Trumpets
Tinchy Stryder featuring Dappy - Spaceship
Wiley - Numbers In Action    

Best International Act

Alexis Jordan
Aloe Blacc
Bruno Mars
Cee Lo Green
Jason Derulo
Nicki Minaj
Snoop Dogg
Wiz Khalifa  

Best Song

Adele - Someone Like You
Chase & Status featuring Tinie Tempah - Hitz
Jessie J - Do It Like A Dude
Tinie Tempah - Wonderman
Wretch 32 - Traktor    

Best Album

Adele - 21
Chase & Status - No More Idols
Jessie J - Who You Are
Katy B - On A Mission
Tinie Tempah - Disc-Overy    

Best UK R&B/Soul Act

Dionne Bromfield
Marsha Ambrosious
Mike Hough