Drake Confirms New Solo Album 'Nothing Was The Same' For September 2013 Release

23 June 2013, 06:44

The 'Take Care' rapper officially returns this autumn with a whole new album and headline tour.

Drake has officially announced his new album 'Nothing Was The Same' for release this coming September.

The 'Miss Me' rapper confirmed this news this weekend while also treating fans to four brand new songs on his new website, although the Canadian star has yet to announce whether any of the new tracks will feature on the record itself.

Drake posted up four full songs in total, a J. Cole collaboration called 'Jodeci Freestyle', a Migos team-up called 'Versace', a song called 'The Motion' and a track featuring PartyNextDoor called 'Over Here'.

The rapper unveiled new single 'Started From The Bottom' back in February this year as the album's lead release, which went on to become a huge hit on the US Billboard Hot 100.

Drake has also announced a brand new 41-date tour of North America last week, called the 'Would You Like A Tour?' tour, which kicks off in late September with support from both Miguel and Future.

Check out a picture of Drake at the Grammy Awards 2013 earlier this year below (Credit: PA):

A track listing for Drake's follow-up to his 2011 album 'Take Care' leaked online earlier this month and hinted at potential collaborations with the likes of Jay-Z, Frank Ocean and Justin Timberlake.

Drake will officially release his new album 'Nothing Was The Same' on 17th September.

Drake Music

See more Drake Music

One Dance artwork
One Dance
Drake feat. Wizkid & Kyla