Cheryl's new single

Cheryl Cole is giving a fans a sneak preview of her new single, called 'The Flood'.

The X-Factor judge is preparing for the release of her second album 'Messy Little Raindrops' by encouraging fans to unlock clips from the album via their Facebook and Twitter accounts.

At the moment you can hear clips of 'The Flood' (confirmed as the next single), Amnesia, Yeah Yeah (featuring Travie McCoy) and Everyone (ft Dizzee Rascal)

In the one-minute clip of The Flood the lyrics include "You're loving me like water/You're slipping through my fingers/Such a natural disaster love/Bring it on/The flood."

Listen to the preview clips here