Avicii Covers Sebastian Ingrosso, The Clash And Duck Sauce At iTunes Festival 2013 Show

14 September 2013, 07:55 | Updated: 14 September 2013, 08:02

Avicii iTunes Festival 2013

The Swedish DJ also debuted new songs from his forthcoming album 'True' at the Roundhouse in Camden last night.

Avicii headlined the iTunes Festival 2013 last night (13th September) performing a set full of huge covers and new tracks.

Among the samples used in the show were the likes of The Clash's 'London Calling', 'Reload' by Sebastian Ingrosso and Duck Sauce's 'Anyway'.

He also sent the crowd into a frenzy with recent Vodafone Big Top 40 number one 'Wake Me Up' as well as latest single 'You Make Me'.

Avicii opened with his former hit single 'I Could Be The One' and then debuted new album track 'Shame On Me'.

The set closed with a triumphant rendition of 'Lay Me Down'. 

Fans were taking to Twitter to offer their praise of the show, with some admitting watching the live stream had given them the incentive to see one of his future live performances.

Support on the night came from Henrik B.

Check out Avicii's full setlist from his iTunes Festival 2013 performance below:

  • 'I Could Be The One'
  • 'Shame On Me'
  • 'Long Road To Hell'
  • '(Unknown)'
  • 'You Make Me'
  • 'Stay With You'
  • 'ID' (Summerburst Festival) (feat. 14 Karat Soul) vs. The Tracks Of My Tears
  • 'Superlove' (with snippet of Sweet Nothing … more)
  • 'Nothing Inside' (Sander van Doorn & Mayaeni cover)
  • 'Reload' (Steve Angello & Sebastian Ingrosso cover)
  • 'Hey Brother'
  • 'Fall Into the Sky' (Zedd cover)
  • 'Crush' (Andy Moor & Ashley Wallbridge cover)
  • 'Rattle' (with Bingo Players)
  • 'Toulouse' (Nicky Romero cover)
  • 'Starlight' (Could You Be Mine) (Don Diablo cover)
  • 'This Is What It Feels Like (Armin van Buuren cover)
  • 'Silhouettes' (Syn Cole Creamfields Mix)
  • 'Down The Road' (Remix) (C2C cover)
  • 'Anyway' (Duck Sauce cover)
  • 'Fire' (Jacob Plant cover)
  • 'Blaze
  • 'Techno Saturday' (Leæther Strip cover)
  • 'London Calling' (The Clash cover)
  • 'Tundra' (Simo Salminen cover)
  • 'Fade Into Darkness' (Vocal Club Mix)
  • 'Bong' (Deniz Koyu cover)
  • 'Fade Into Darkness' (Albin Myers Remix)
  • 'Hope There's Someone'
  • 'Sunshine'
  • 'Seek Bromance'
  • 'Dear Boy'
  • 'Levels'
  • 'Wake Me Up'
  • 'Lay Me Down'

Meanwhile, Avicii has also been speaking to Capital about his new album 'True' and told fans to expect an "eclectic" mix of tracks on the record.

The iTunes Festival 2013 continues throughout September with performances still to come from the likes of Jessie J, Katy Perry and Justin Timberlake.