Why Does Fall Out Boy's 'MANIA' Have Two Different Track Orders?

19 January 2018, 11:36

Fall Out Boy
Fall Out Boy. Picture: Island/DCD2
James Wilson-Taylor

By James Wilson-Taylor

Fans are trying to figure out which is the correct order to play the songs on the new record from FOB.

Fall Out Boy's seventh album MANIA has finally been released today (January 19th) and, safe to say, it is a very enjoyable listen.

But many fans have been left slightly confused as to what order they are supposed to listen to the songs in after physical copies of the record featured a completely different tracklisting from the version available on streaming services.

On iTunes and Spotify, the songs appear in the order originally posted by the band themselves on social media:

However, CD and vinyl versions appear with 'Stay Frosty Royal Milk Tea' as the opener, with 'Champion' and 'Young & Menace' moved towards the end.

So, which order is correct?

Well, Pete Wentz and Andy Hurley stopped by the Elvis Duran radio show earlier this week and Pete may have finally given away the truth:

"The track order is wrong on iTunes for some reason, I don't really understand. Technology is so great but the track order is wrong".

So there ya go - according to Pete Wentz himself, this is the official track order of MANIA:

1) Stay Frosty Royal Milk Tea

2) The Last Of The Real Ones

3) Hold Me Tight or Don't

4) Wilson (Expensive Mistakes)

5) Church

6) Heaven's Gate

7) Champion

8) Sunshine Riptide

9) Young & Menace

10) Bishops Knife Trick

Feel free to adjust your iTunes library accordingly.

Fall Out Boy will head out on a full tour later this year including a series of UK arena dates in March.

Watch our recent interview with Patrick Stump and Joe Trohman in the video below: