Kanye West Announces New Album 'Cruel Summer' Release Date

24 July 2012, 12:37

The 'Watch The Throne' star teams up with John Legend, Big Sean and host of other stars for new record.

Kanye West has announced the released date for his new album 'Cruel Summer'.

The album – a collaboration with artists from the rapper's G.O.O.D. Music record label – is due to be released on 4th September.

'Cruel Summer' will mark Kanye's second collaborative album in a row following his critically-acclaimed record 'Watch The Throne', which his long-term friend and mentor Jay-Z.

Artists involved in the new album include: John Legend, Cyhi the Prynce, Common, Big Sean, Kid Cudi, Mr. Hudson, Mos Def, Pusha T, D’Banj, Teyana Taylor, Q-Tip and Hit-Boy.

The Hollywood Reporter says 2 Chainz has also been linked to the project, but his involvement is currently unconfirmed.

The first single 'Mercy' from the album was released in April, while 'New God Flow' featuring Pusha T is released on 7th August.