Daft Punk Release New Song 'Get Lucky' Less Than 24 Hours After First Play

19 April 2013, 10:34 | Updated: 19 April 2013, 10:49

The 'One More Time' duo's first single from new album 'Random Access Memories' .

Daft Punk have released their brand new single around the world just 24 hours after debuted the track in full for the first time.

Fans of the French electro duo got their first chance to hear a snippet from 'Get Lucky' after Coachella Arts And Music Festival 2013 last weekend, and the song was made available to download on iTunes from this morning (19th April).

'Get Lucky' is Daft Punk's first single from their new album 'Random Access Memories', and feature guest vocals and contributions from both Pharrell Williams and Chic's Nile Rodgers.

Daft Punk is comprised of French house duo Thomas Bangalter and Guy-Manuel De Homem-Christo, and 'Random Access Memories' will be the band's first original studio album since 2005's 'Human After All'.

Check out a picture of the cover artwork for Daft Punk's new album 'Random Access Memories' below:

'Get Lucky' has already shot straight up the iTunes chart and is already within the top five less than 24 hours after its release.

Daft Punk are set to release new album 'Random Access Memories' on 21st May with a release date for 'Lucky' still to be announced.

Listen to Daft Punk's new single 'Get Lucky' below: