Robbie Williams Announces New Album 'Take The Crown'

6 September 2012, 10:55 | Updated: 6 September 2012, 11:11

The album will feature new song and first single 'Candy', and has been produced by Gary Barlow.

Robbie Williams has announced details of his new album 'Take The Crown'.

The Take That singer's latest solo album will be released on 5th November and is available to pre-order now.

Robbie's new album includes the first single 'Candy' and has been produced alongside his Take That band mate Gary Barlow. It will also mark the singer's first release with Universal.

"After the Take That reunion – a busman's holiday, a break from my career which re-energised me in many, many ways – I wanted to come back with a massive solo album," Robbie said in an official statement.

"My main priority was to write what I consider, and hopefully what the world would consider, to be hits. I’m very excited."

The album cover for 'Take The Crown' features a gold cast of Robbie Williams' head:

Robbie has sold more than 70 million albums worldwide and his last studio album 'Reality Killed The Video Star' was released in 2008.

The tracklisting for the standard edition of 'Take the Crown' is:

  • 1. 'Be A Boy'
  • 2. 'Gospel
  • 3. 'Candy
  • 4. 'Different'
  • 5. 'S**t On The Radio
  • 6. 'All That I Want'
  • 7. 'Hunting For You'
  • 8. 'Into The Silence
  • 9. 'Hey Wow
 Yeah Yeah'
  • 10. 'Not Like The Others'
  • 11. 'Losers' (featuring Lissie)