Kanye West New Album To Feature Skrillex

10 August 2012, 14:27

The dubstep DJ and producer has teamed up with the 'Cruel Summer' rapper on his forthcoming project.

Kanye West's new album will feature a track produced by Skrillex.

The dubstep star, who has previously produced and remixed songs for the likes of Korn and Lady Gaga, said the pair had completed the song earlier this year.

But it is not clear whether Skrillex's production will feature on Kanye's forthcoming collaboration 'Cruel Summer' with his G.O.O.D. Music signings or his sixth studio album.

"I did some music with Kanye and from what I know, it's actually going to be the first song on his new album," Skrillex told the Daily Beast.

'Cruel Summer' will mark Kanye's second collaborative album in a row following his critically-acclaimed record 'Watch The Throne', which featured his long-term friend and mentor Jay-Z.

Artists involved in the new album include: John Legend, Cyhi the Prynce, Common, Big Sean, Kid Cudi, Mr. Hudson, Mos Def, Pusha T, D’Banj, Teyana Taylor, Q-Tip and Hit-Boy.

'Cruel Summer' is released on 4th September.