Elyar Fox And The Vamps Among Shortlist For MTV's Brand New For 2014 Award

28 November 2013, 09:19

Elyar Fox Promo Pic 2014

The 'Do It All Over Again' star will compete against some of the hottest new acts right now.

Elyar Fox, The Vamps and Sam Smith are among the nominees for MTV's Brand New For 2014 prize following the announcement last night (27th November).

Rising star Elyar, who releases his debut single 'Do It All Over Again' in January 2014, has been shortlisted for the prize alongside other acts including 'Can We Dance' four-piece The Vamps, 'La La La' singer Sam Smith and 'Waiting All Night' vocalist Ella Eyre.

"All my favourite artists have been played on MTV, and I can't believe that I will be too," Elyar said after hearing the news, reports The Metro, before tweeting: "So honoured to be nominated for #MTVBrandNew! Can't believe it. Thanks @MTVMusicUk."

Ten musicians in total will battle to be crowned winner of the MTV Brand New For 2014 prize, which is announced in February 2014 after voting opens in December.

Elyar Fox launches his new single 'Do It All Over Again' on 12th January while The Vamps launch their second single 'Wild Heart' on 20th January.

The Vamps are also set to perform live at the Capital FM Jingle Bell Ball 2014 on Sunday 8th December.