Coldplay Preview New Album 'Ghost Stories' During iTunes Festival Launch – Watch

12 March 2014, 14:00 | Updated: 12 March 2014, 15:29

The 'Paradise' stars performed two new tracks during their gig at SXSW last night.

Coldplay performed two new songs from their forthcoming new album 'Ghost Stories' as they launched the iTunes Festival at South By Southwest (SWSW) last night (11th March).

The group recently announced details of their sixth studio LP and have released the songs 'Magic' and 'Midnight'.

Last night they opened their set with album opener 'Always In My Head' as well as the track 'Another's Arms'.

"We've been away a long time, and I can't think of a better way to come back into the world [than] in the intimate surroundings of Austin and just a couple of 100 people and the millions watching at home," he said – referencing the live stream of the show.

The group played 11 tracks in total at their show including crowd favourites 'Fix You', 'Clocks' and 'Viva La Vida'.

Coldplay will release their new album 'Ghost Stories' on 19th May.

> Watch The Full Performance On iTunes Right Now