One Direction Launch 'Take Me Home' World Tour With Two Sold-Out Shows In London

24 February 2013, 10:28

The 'What Makes You Beautiful' stars performed all of their big hits for the opening night of their tour.

One Direction kicked off their 'Take Me Home' world tour yesterday with not one, but two, huge shows at London's O2 Arena.

The 'Live While We're Young' boy band began their latest tour, in support of their 2012 album 'Take Me Home' with a matinee performance at the ironic London venue on Saturday (23rd February) afternoon.

Harry, Liam, Niall, Zayn and Louis performed to 20,000 screaming fans at the matinee launch before doing it all again in the evening to yet another capacity crowd.

One Direction's first night of the tour saw the band perform fan favourite songs from both of their albums, all their big singles as well as a surprise cover of 'Teenage Dirtbag', much to the delight of the crowd.

Among the fan highlights of the boy band's new show was the group being lifted high up above the arena on a raised platform, Niall playing along to one of the songs on an acoustic guitar and several backstage videos that played out across the screen.

View a picture of One Direction performing on stage below (Credit: Splash):

In terms of their stage outfits the 'Little Things' singers kept their look simple and casual, with Harry dressed in a Rolling Stones t-shirt, Zayn in a black leather jacket and the rest of the band in similar attire.

"I love you guys so much! Luckiest dudes on the planet!" Niall tweeted after the show. "We just played two sold out shows at the O2 Arena today! You guys are incredible!"

Check out a picture of Niall performing live on stage below (Credit: Splash):

One Direction's tour will continue for more shows in the UK and Ireland over the next few weeks, and is set to run across the road right up until November.

The 'What Makes You Beautiful' stars have had a successful week after performing and picking up a gong for Global Success at the BRIT Awards 2013 (20th February).

Check out the full setlist for One Direction's 'Take Me Home' world tour below: 

  • 'Up All Night'
  • 'I Would'
  • 'Heart Attack'
  • 'More Than This'
  • 'Love You First'
  • 'One Thing'
  • 'C'mon, C'mon'
  • 'Change My Mind'
  • 'One Way Or Another (Teenage Kicks)'
  • 'Last First Kiss'
  • 'Moments'
  • 'Back For You'
  • 'Summer Love'
  • 'Over Again'
  • 'Little Things'
  • 'Teenage Dirtbag'
  • 'Rock Me'
  • 'She's Not Afraid'
  • 'Kiss You'
  • 'Live While We're Young'
  • 'What Makes You Beautiful'