One Direction Confirm New Album Features Ed Sheeran, McFly And Dr. Luke Collaborations

23 August 2012, 13:37 | Updated: 23 August 2012, 13:49

The 'One Thing' stars have announced details of their eagerly anticipated second record and follow up to 'Up All Night'.

One Direction have announced that their forthcoming second album will feature collaborations with the likes of Ed Sheeran, McFly's Tom Fletcher and Katy Perry song writer Dr Luke.

The 'What Makes You Beautiful' stars confirmed the details of their new record today (23rd August) which will be released in November this year and also sees them reuniting with Rami Yacoub & Carl Falk and Savan Kotecha – the team behind their debut single and 'One Thing'.

Shellback, who helped create Maroon 5's 'Moves Like Jagger' and Toby Gad, who worked on Beyonce's 'If I Were A Boy' are also on board.

The group have been teasing details from the album for the past few months and recorded in the US, UK and Sweden.

One Direction have also confirmed that their new single will be called 'Live While We're Young' and is released on 30th September.

You can view a picture of One Direction hanging with Ed Sheeran this past month below: (Picture: Xposure)

Ten days prior to the release, the band will also make their return to performing in the UK with a headline show at the iTunes Festival 2012 on 20th September.

Band member Zayn Malik also returned to Twitter today after he deleted his account due to "abuse" he was receiving on the social networking account.