Olly Murs Announces 'In Case You Didn't Know' US Album Release Date

19 June 2012, 18:07 | Updated: 19 June 2012, 18:19

The 'Heart Skips A Beat' singer will launch his debut record across the pond in September.

Olly Murs has announced details of his debut US album release which will be a combined effort of his two UK LP's.

The Essex star will release 'In Case You Didn't Know' on 25th September and it will include the Chiddy Bang US version of his smash hit 'Heart Skips A Beat' as well as debut single 'Please Don't Let Me Go'.

Other singles included from his debut UK self-titled album include 'Thinking Of Me'.

The singer is currently on tour with boyband One Direction and will head to Dallas, Texas on 23rd June.

The tracklisting for Olly Murs' US version of 'In Case You Didn't Know' is as follows:

1. Heart Skips A Beat
2. Oh My Goodness
3. Dance With Me Tonight
4. This Song Is About You
5. Please Don't Let Me Go
6. In Case You Didn't Know
7. Thinking Of Me
8. Tell The World
9. I'm OK
10. I Need You Now

You can view a picture of Olly Murs hanging out backstage with One Direction's Niall Horan on tour below

Olly Murs

Meanwhile, the Essex born star will be heading back to the UK in September as he headlines a date at the iTunes Festival 2012 in September at the Roundhouse in Camden, London.

The singer will also be returning to hosting duties on the new series of The X Factor spin-off show on ITV2 Xtra Factor alongside Caroline Flack.