Lady Gaga Has 50 Songs Written For New Album 'ARTPOP' And Promises Collaborations

30 November 2012, 09:09 | Updated: 30 November 2012, 11:26

The 'You & I' singer says she will release duets over the next year regardless of whether they feature on her album.

Lady Gaga has revealed she already has 50 songs written for her new album 'ARTPOP' and promises she will release some collaborations "regardless" of whether they make the final tracklisting.

The 'Marry The Night' star has been working on the follow-up to her 2011 record 'Born This Way' for most of this year, with plans to release her third studio outing as a dedicated multimedia app, and has warned fans to "erase" their "preconceived notions" about her past music.

"I have written like 50 songs," Lady Gaga tweeted to one fan on Wednesday evening (28th November). "I don't know what will rise to top. But that's how I wrote the fame/the fame monster."

The 'You & I' singer also opened up about whether any rumoured collaborations will make it on to 'ARTPOP', and reassured fans that they will get to hear some team-ups from her in the next year.

"I'm not sure yet. Stands pretty firm on its own," Gaga replied to one fan, when asked about collaborations. "I'll release collars regardless if they're on album or not, that's what's nice about app. I can upload new material all the time.

"Everyone needs to keep calm + trust mother. relinquish control of ARTPOP. Erase your preconceived notions of my music. #ARTPOP2013," Gaga later added.

Check out a picture of Lady Gaga greeting fans in Paraguay on her 'Born This Way Ball' world tour below (Credit: Getty):

Earlier this month Lady Gaga teased a potential new single from 'ARTPOP' when she posted several video teasers for a new song called 'Cake'.

Lady Gaga's new album 'ARTPOP' in early 2013 while her 'Born This Way Ball' tour arrives in North America in January next year.