Kanye West Unveils Naked Woman Artwork For New Album 'Cruel Summer'

3 August 2012, 11:30

The rapper debuts the album cover for his G.O.O.D Music collaboration project, which is due in September.'

Kanye West has unveiled the artwork for his new album 'Cruel Summer'.

The album, a collaboration with the stars signed to his G.O.O.D. Music record label, is released on 4th September, according to Kanye's Twitter account.

The artwork for 'Cruel Summer' features a stone-effect image of a naked woman protecting her modesty in front of a forest of trees.

'Cruel Summer' will mark Kanye's second collaborative album in a row following his critically-acclaimed record 'Watch The Throne', which featured his long-term friend and mentor Jay-Z.

Artists involved in the new album include: John Legend, Cyhi the Prynce, Common, Big Sean, Kid Cudi, Mr. Hudson, Mos Def, Pusha T, D’Banj, Teyana Taylor, Q-Tip and Hit-Boy.

The album cover for Kanye West's new album 'Cruel Summer':

The album will include the previously released singles 'Mercy' and 'New God Flow'.

Kanye's last solo album 'My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy' was released in 2010 to huge critical acclaim, and included the tracks 'Monster' featuring Nicki Minaj and the Rihanna-featuring 'All Of The Lights'.